We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Well done!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St
Ranked #118 of 791 Speciality Lodging in London
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well done!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is in fact a very good alternative to hotel stay for a family. Excellent location, very well equipped, . As it has no cleaning services, for longer stays, it should have more cleaning facilities (at least an vacuum cleaner).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimaoEsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian C, Manager at SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review SACO HOLBORN. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with what our apartments had to offer. Regarding cleaning facilities, we provide a weekly clean for stays over 7days and optional cleaning for stays of less than 7days at an additional charge. We equip a selected number of our larger apartments with vacuum cleaners, however for those that do not have we can provide on request subject to availability. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Lilian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    13
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
10
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Can't rate this place highly enough. We were on the back, in a lovely apartment, with everything we could wish for. Remarkably quiet for this part of London; mattresses and pillows were super comfortable; the area was extremely good for eating out and local bars; there was even a welcome package in the room. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, they are a lot quieter I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GladysAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

the location, near russell sq. tube station and also near holborn tube station, is really central. the reception staff was extremely friendly. the apartment was spacious and had two bathrooms. unfortunately no wi-fi, but that's minor. all in all i would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stayed one night in a lovely 2-bedroom apartment with some friends. The area is wonderful - little shops and restaurants and a pedestrian zone just outside your doorstep. Not much of an impressive lobby or entranceway, but that doesn't matter as you're not spending much time in there. The free added touches in the welcome packet were fantastic. Clean, spacious, and modern. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youthfulcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here with my partner in November for a weekend and couldn't fault the apartment. Really good location within easy walking distance of Russell Sq and Holborn stations. Nice sized apartment for London with a great living area and big bathroom (no bath but huge shower!) Very clean and well equipped.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank demeter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#318 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#270 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Bloomsbury
No 5 Doughty Street
No 5 Doughty Street
#265 of 791 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
SACO Canary Wharf - Trinity Tower
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
PREMIER SUITES London
PREMIER SUITES London
#48 of 791 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
City of London
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St

Property: SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St
Address: Spens House | 72-84 Lamb's Conduit St, London WC1N 3LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 791 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saco London - Holborn Hotel London
SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing