We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St
Ranked #37 of 929 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is in fact a very good alternative to hotel stay for a family. Excellent location, very well equipped, . As it has no cleaning services, for longer stays, it should have more cleaning facilities (at least an vacuum cleaner).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimaoEsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian C, Manager at SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review SACO HOLBORN. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with what our apartments had to offer. Regarding cleaning facilities, we provide a weekly clean for stays over 7days and optional cleaning for stays of less than 7days at an additional charge. We equip a selected number of our larger apartments with vacuum cleaners, however for those that do not have we can provide on request subject to availability. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Lilian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Can't rate this place highly enough. We were on the back, in a lovely apartment, with everything we could wish for. Remarkably quiet for this part of London; mattresses and pillows were super comfortable; the area was extremely good for eating out and local bars; there was even a welcome package in the room. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, they are a lot quieter I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GladysAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

the location, near russell sq. tube station and also near holborn tube station, is really central. the reception staff was extremely friendly. the apartment was spacious and had two bathrooms. unfortunately no wi-fi, but that's minor. all in all i would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 06727515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stayed one night in a lovely 2-bedroom apartment with some friends. The area is wonderful - little shops and restaurants and a pedestrian zone just outside your doorstep. Not much of an impressive lobby or entranceway, but that doesn't matter as you're not spending much time in there. The free added touches in the welcome packet were fantastic. Clean, spacious, and modern. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youthfulcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed here with my partner in November for a weekend and couldn't fault the apartment. Really good location within easy walking distance of Russell Sq and Holborn stations. Nice sized apartment for London with a great living area and big bathroom (no bath but huge shower!) Very clean and well equipped.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demeter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
SACO Fitzrovia
SACO Fitzrovia
#57 of 929 in London
46 reviews
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#3 of 929 in London
177 reviews
Bloomsbury
SACO Bloomsbury - Tavistock Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Cheval Three Quays
Cheval Three Quays
#1 of 929 in London
2,259 reviews
City of London
The King's Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
South Kensington
Presidential Apartments Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St

Address: Spens House | 72-84 Lamb's Conduit St, London WC1N 3LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 929 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: €162 - €305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saco London - Holborn Hotel London
SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing