We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$324
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$363
US$307
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$339
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
82
67
21
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
67
21
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral tube stationnorthern lineclean spacious roomsbudget optionsmall supermarkettravel lodgefor more than one nighttop floorshower curtainbreakfast was buffet stylecheck in was quick and easycamden townlondon areabus routesshort stayvisited this hotelfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel
So I didn’t have to travel to North London on the rush hour tube. The hotel is situated close to the tube very convenient. The room, as is standard with Travelodge, clean reasonably comfortable, spacious, just the place to rest your head after a long day. My only problem, having tried the restaurant, is the beer choices there is only one Guinness and a cider, the other option was something called bud light, which I unfortunately tried. Believe me when I tell you water has more flavour and strength. Please Travelodge change your beer offering, there are plenty more out there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Room was clean and because our room looked over the car park rather than the road it was very quiet. It's very convenient as it's a 5 minute walk to the train station. All the staff we welcoming and professional. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the food

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Stayed for 3 nights staff friendly and room well maintained and clean. Short walk from tube station and plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. Also a Sainsbury local underneath. Did not use the café or bar

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Easy to access from m1 with good parking facilities over at the tube station.

The hotel is clean, staff are very good. Room was great especially for the money. The local area is nice with plenty of off licenses, shops, cash machines etc.

Alexandra Palace could be seen from our window

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DanDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on business a while ago but oh dear. The room was fine generally although a light bulb wasn't working (not the end of the world and hardly worth getting the lift up, yes up, to reception). I'm sure there must be a good reason for having the reception on the 6th floor. The problem this causes is that during the night you can hear the staff tramping around like Nelly the Elephant up and down the room. The entrance to the hotel is littered with fag ends and looks awful. The car park around the back has marked parking hays but if they were all used everyone would be getting blocked in by other guests. Finally, the cooked breakfast. The beans are in this "heated" Heinz Naked Bean tin, unbelievably on my last visit it didnt appear to be working and my breakfast was swamped in cold beans, and it happened again. The staff member was very apologetic and took my breakfast into the kitchen to heat it up again but it shouldnt happen. Attention to detail is rather poor and its almost as if Travelodge don't feel they have to try because the hotel is in a prime position, and maybe they don't. On the plus side the bar staff were very good and sociable, but that's about all.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Finchley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Many thanks for reviewing our London Finchley Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews