We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Mediterranean menu - perfect to share with friends”
Review of Delamina EAST

Delamina EAST
Ranked #199 of 25,273 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$66
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Spitalfields
Description: Strut & Cluck’s dishes are inspired by the owners’ passion for healthy eating instilled by their eastern Mediterranean heritage. Limor’s home cooking revolved around grilling and roasting ingredients that are full of goodness, seasoned with the fragrant herbs & spices of her childhood.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely loved Delamina East - great spot near Spitalfields/Liverpool St and I had a lovely dinner with friends there. The food was delicious and really varied - catering for dietary requirements. We shared a number of dishes. The person serving us was friendly and attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelaminaEAST, General Manager at Delamina EAST, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sarah thank you so much for the lovely review, glad you enjoyed the food and service at Delamina EAST, we hope we'll see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, we had arrived at the restaurant as a group of 7 after booking just for 6, yet the staff could not have been more accommodating and in fact offered to sit us in their private dining room "The Music Room" which was beautiful.. Often when sitting in private rooms it feels as though the staff have forgotten about you, but this was certainly not the case here - wonderful attentive service throughout, helpful recommendations from the menu, quick delivery of our order - cannot fault it!
Now - THE FOOD! Having recently travelled to Israel, and being highly impressed with the Tel Aviv food scene, I have never been able to find the same in the UK - until now! Really nails every aspect of Middle Eastern cooking - simple, tasty, herbs you've never heard of, sweet and savoury..just perfect! Not a single houmous or falafel in sight, and they're not even missed! Would definitely recommend eating a tapas of different dishes so as to try more of the menu, every single dish we tried we loved, the cauliflower and the fritters especially!
Overall could not recommend more, and we will all definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelaminaEAST, General Manager at Delamina EAST, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Joanna thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of Delamina EAST. We’re delighted you enjoyed the food and service and your time in our Music Room. We hope to see you again soon, perhaps you’ll try our weekend brunch, which is our owners’ twist on another Tel Aviv favourite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing Middle Eastern at the heart of Shoreditch. Tasty and unique flavours, especially the charred cauliflower, manchego and quinoa fritters from the vegetarian 'Earth' menu are to die for!

Thank Gezenti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelaminaEAST, General Manager at Delamina EAST, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We’re delighted you enjoyed Delamina EAST and thank you for the lovely review. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Really excellent meal, can't fault any of the dishes we tried - will definitely be going back! Very friendly service as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caroline_Porter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelaminaEAST, General Manager at Delamina EAST, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review, much appreciated by all of us, looking forward to seeking you at Delamina EAST again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t recommend Delamina more - exceptional food accompanied by a great atmosphere and service. Perfect for both date nights and group bookings.

Thank Vacationer428136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelaminaEAST, General Manager at Delamina EAST, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review, it’s much appreciated. Delighted you enjoyed Delamina EAST and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delamina EAST also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Delamina EAST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing