We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavor Explosion”
Review of Strut and Cluck

Strut and Cluck
Ranked #174 of 24,648 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$66
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Spitalfields
Description: Strut & Cluck’s dishes are inspired by the owners’ passion for healthy eating instilled by their eastern Mediterranean heritage. Limor’s home cooking revolved around grilling and roasting ingredients that are full of goodness, seasoned with the fragrant herbs & spices of her childhood.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The shawarma was absolutely fantastic. The seasoning was perfect, and the sauce complimented very well.

Thank Cody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrutandCluck, Owner at Strut and Cluck, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for your review, happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

3rd time we have visited here and it’s always superb. One of the top brunch spots in London in my view, very delicious food with a more unusual eastern med (Turkish/Israeli) twist. Really love this place, Turkish eggs and benedict balagan my favourites. Great coffee too!

Thank Brent81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrutandCluck, Manager at Strut and Cluck, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thanks for the lovely review of our brunch, we love hearing from our regular guests. Hope you will also visit us for lunch or dinner when you’re in the area, we’re sure you’ll enjoy the food and ambience.
Wishing you a great festive season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We had a delicious two course meal at Strut and Cluck, including spiced turkey, lamb koftas, their signature charred cauliflower and rosemary potatoes as well as a tasty flourless brownie. What made this meal stand out was the combination of textures and spices, really distinctive and a lovely challenge to your palate. The food was wonderful and the service equally so... the manager really made us feel welcome and special...sending us home with a merry christmas as well as a list of distinctive gins which I cannot wait to try. A wonderful way to start the christmas holidays.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelwithads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrutandCluck, Manager at Strut and Cluck, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you for the lovely review of Strut & Cluck, particularly nice to get after the busy Christmas period.
Enjoy the festive period and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

I visited this place with no prior knowledge of it but was stuck on where to eat that evening at short notice.
They managed to fit us in and welcomed us too.
The food was well balanced and perfect for either sharing or eating individually, and the staff were well informed on foods and wines.
Would defo recommend this restaurant for food, service and value.
Have also been for lunch there too which was nice.

Thank Raj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrutandCluck, Manager at Strut and Cluck, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Raj thank you for the lovely review, much appreciated, we’re delighted you enjoyed Strut & Cluck on a few occasions already. If you’re in the area on weekends I recommend you try our brunch, I think you’ll like it :-)
Hope to see you again soon and best wishes for the festive season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We were there on a Saturday to tried their well-known Brunch menu (we arrive at Lunch time, so it wasn't exactly a Brunch for us). It was fabulous! We got as an appetizer the Aubergine, Feta and Sweet Potato bake. It was good. Then, as our main dishes, we got the Shawarma, and the Salad of Avocado. The Shawarma was superb, but I need to confess that the Salad was AMAZING! I couldn't get out of this place withou trying one of their cocktails. I got the "Because I'm worth it". SPECTACULAR! All this food, for around 40 pounds. The waiters were very nice and friendly (I love that!) The restaurant is small, and (as it is customary in London), tables are packed, but it is definitely a great choice if you are around Shoreditch!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StrutandCluck, Owner at Strut and Cluck, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Raul thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful detailed review of Strut & Cluck, we all really appreciate it and delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. Great that you tried a selection of the food, perhaps next time visit us during lunch and dinner and try more dishes including our desserts, you won’t regret it :-)
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strut and Cluck also viewed

London, England
 

Been to Strut and Cluck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing