We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

Andy's Greek Taverna
Reserve with OpenTable
Andy's Greek Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 24,408 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Camden
Description: Andy's Taverna restaurant in a corner of London that could be reasonably nicknamed Little Greek gem in Camden is a charming, casual dining spot with all the cheer of the Greek islands. The white-fronted restaurant has classic blue awnings, while a subtler blue and white theme continues indoors to remind you of whitewashed Greek houses and the blue Aegean. This long-established restaurant is famous for its warm staff, pocket-friendly prices and generous portions. Sea bass and sea bream are flown in daily from Greece. The menu includes your favourite Greek breads and dips to start, main courses of grilled Aegean sea bass with potatoes and salad, and selections of classic Greek pastries for dessert.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Ate here last night with 2 friends. Had the Kleftiko which was delicious lamb shoulder that fell off the bone!! My friend had the Moussaka which was also divine. Lovely service too!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meeksy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy's Greek Ta... L, Owner at Andy's Greek Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to have your meal at Andy's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant twice during a week. Very nice and friendly staff and excellent food. The chicken kebab was very popular with the kids and I enjoyed both the lamb and the vegetarian dish

Thank Christer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy's Greek Ta... L, Owner at Andy's Greek Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to have your meal at Andy's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great service and food: we had perfectly baked lamb, very soft and tasty meat and some grilled sea bass. A pleasant birthday surprise by the staff included and some nice-typical Greek liquor was offered after lunch

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mattia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy's Greek Ta... L, Owner at Andy's Greek Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday at Andy's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Myself and two kids always look for a Greek tavernas whenever we meet up. Whether it is Paris barcelona Amsterdam or london. This evening we visited Andy's as we had spent the day at camden market. We can honestly say it is our best yet. The food is fantastic and fresh. Real tasty Greek food. The service was brilliant. And as for the price. Well it is also the best value meal we have had too. We will visit again next time we meet up in london where my daughter is at uni.

Perfect
Chris
Harry and
Jodie Carter

Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and great deal! And great service!! The restaurant is comfy and you can eat proper traditional Greek food!

Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy's Greek Ta... L, Owner at Andy's Greek Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for choosing to have your meal at Andy's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andy's Greek Taverna also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Andy's Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing