We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$272
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$355
US$307
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$339
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis London City-Shoreditch(London)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
208
38
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
38
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscannon streetmansion house stationstudio apartmentgreat locationcomplimentary continental breakfastexcellent apartmentapple tvfull kitchenst pauls cathedralthese apartmentsmodern designwasher dryerlounge areagreat amenitiesbusiness triphome away from homestaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stay at SACO for 1 year so SACO is like our home here in London. Everything is perfect, the room is perfectly clean with all equipments we need, fast speed internet. The staff is very nice and always helpful. They also provide small events such as XMas party for all guests to get to know each other. There are many places to buy groceries, coffee shop, the train station is 1 min away. Highly recommended :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndiraC28, Manager at SACO - The Cannon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Tair N,

It is such an honour to read this amazing review. I am delighted that you felt that Saco the Cannon was your home in London. We had a similar impression that you were part of the Cannon family for the past year. We are delighted that you have enjoyed all the amenities provided and the comfort of the apartment. The staff at the Cannon work extremely hard to create a long term rapport with our guests to ensure that they always feel at home whilst away from home.

It is a delight to read that you enjoyed our monthly events which is a part of the Cannon personality and it is always our pleasure to have a different theme every month as part of our events. The Cannon location is one of the best that the city has to offer with its amazing surroundings as you mentioned with a proximity to most of the London landmarks, supermarkets and shops.

Once again, we do appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and for highly rating your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Cannon.

Kind regards,
Indira and the Cannon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I stayed at SACO - The Cannon for 6 months and it was wonderful. The room is clean and modern, the bathroom spacious, the kitchen furnished, and the in-unit dishwasher and washing machine were added bonuses. The staff was wonderfully kind and helpful, and there was a receptionist at the front desk 24hrs. I especially appreciated the small touches of hospitality such as the welcome card and kit upon arrival, notifications from cleaning staff when the room was serviced, and the periodic events organized in the breakout area to build community with your neighbors (ie game nights, themed nights, etc.). The SACO is close to two major underground hubs, and is a 5-10 minute walk to major attractions such as St. Pauls Cathedral, The Tate Modern, Borough Market, and the Tower of London. The neighborhood is quiet in the evenings so I always had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndiraC28, Manager at SACO - The Cannon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018


Dear Joy S,

Many thanks for this amazing review regarding your 6 months stay at the Cannon. We were honoured to have you as part of the Cannon family. The Cannon is brand new aparthotel in the heart of the city with a unique and homey personality. I am delighted that you found the staff at the Cannon to be approachable and always happy to assist with a smile. Our housekeeping team work extremely hard to ensure that we are constantly communicating and engaging with our guests. It is such an honour to read that you appreciated the small gestures that came from the team.

As you mentioned, the Cannon events is part of our personality and it is always good to see the guests interacting with each other. The events are very popular amongst our guests. The location of the Cannon is in the heart of the city surrounded by amazing landmarks, as mentioned, and the incredible transport links which allows access to all areas of London.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Indira and the Cannon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Excellent facilities and super friendly staff at a great price too.
Highly recommended!

This was my first time staying at the SACO and I have to say I will be back the next time I am on business in London. I will also be telling my colleagues about this place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndiraC28, Manager at SACO - The Cannon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear David M,

It is a delight to read this amazing review about your recent stay at the Cannon and thank you for highly rating your experience on TripAdvisor. The Cannon is a brand new aparthotel in the heart of the city with an urban retreat personality. We operate a 24 hour reception, a complimentary Gym which also operates on a 24 hour basis. We have a beautiful lounge where we provide a complimentary Nespresso machine where the guests can enjoy free coffee daily, we hope that you took advantage of this.

The team at the Cannon work extremely hard to ensure that we always provide a warm welcome to all of our guests whilst they are staying with us. It is always a pleasure to read that our prices are comparable to our competitors. The area surrounding the Cannon is a business district area with fantastic transport links that allow for easy access to areas in London.

Once again, we appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new London home.

Kind regards,
Indira and the Cannon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Pleasant stay. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. Would highly recommend booking at this hotel. In addition, reception are both pleasant and accommodating. The free breakfast available only on Sunday's is nothing special.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LDNTraveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndiraC28, Manager at SACO - The Cannon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear LDNTraveller89,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Cannon and for highly rating us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed the apartment, its amenities and the comfort of our bed. I am also pleased that you found the reception team to be pleasant and accommodating as the staff go above and beyond to ensure that the service provided is always a priority.

Thank you for mentioning the Sunday breakfast, unlike hotels we don’t have food and beverage outlets in the building and in order for us to create rapport between us and our guests we decided to offer a simple, informal and complimentary Sunday breakfast. It is always our pleasure to see our guests enjoying the breakfast. We hope that you enjoyed it whilst you were staying with us.

Once again, we appreciate you taking your time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Indira and the Cannon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Great apartment, but even better customer service. The staff have created an exceptional customer experience, thank you for a great stay. The location is great, the rooms are large and I left fully rested.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank stewart d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndiraC28, Manager at SACO - The Cannon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear stewart d,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Cannon and for highly rating us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and the amenities provided. I am also pleased that the staff made your experience with us enjoyable as they work hard to ensure that guest satisfaction is their number one priority. It is an honour to see their hard work being recognised in this manner.

The location of the Cannon is one of the best that London has to offer due to the easy access it allows to great transport links which allow travel all around London and its proximity to the most amazing landmarks that the city has to offer. I am glad that you had a chance to experience our great location.

Once again, we look forward to welcoming you back to your new London home.

Kind regards,
Indira and the Cannon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews