We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best toast in the city”
Review of Toast in the City

Toast in the City
Ranked #9,702 of 24,420 Restaurants in London
Neighbourhood: City of London
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: City of London
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Been coming here a while now for my breakfast and lunch. Best cafe in town, great owner, top food. My friend Luke loves it too.

Thank Tashman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toasty69, Owner at Toast in the City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

I'm fattered.........thank you xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

What can I say about this place. Well, situated between Smithfield market and St Bartholomew’s hospital lies a fabulous little eatery catering for all. The menu suggests it’s just a caff but the food is superb and portions generous and affordable. Open for breakfast til mid afternoon. Take away or sit in you will be met by a friendly face with lots of banter. Specials on a daily basis. Amazing meat pie, mash and veg on a Thursday (sends me into food coma). Panini’s, omelettes, jacket potato, salads. Caters for all.


Thank Lianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

I get my breakfast here from time to time - the food is great, a fair price, and the owner is very friendly and chats amiably while the food is being made.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lestephgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

1st time Customer, wicked service, excellent choice of food, stunning home made deserts. If you don't see what you want. They'll make you something else. Brilliant, fantastic .
And, if you ask nicley, they'll borrow you a charger. Great touch people.

Kel Singh

Thank Kel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toasty69, Owner at Toast in the City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

thanks very much, and for returning the charger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Have been here recently for a bite after morning gym. Have had bacon egg and sausage torpedo which is well priced, filling and tasty. Yesterday I broke with habit and ordered a delicious omelette with bacon, mushroom and spinach. Pretty filling and come to mention it, I think I'll go and get one right now.

1  Thank Rhys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toasty69, Owner at Toast in the City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

thanks Gym buddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toast in the City also viewed

 

Been to Toast in the City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing