We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Team Building event. If you are a fan of the 90s show, you will not be disappointed.”

The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience London
Ranked #15 of 445 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Jump into The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience – the hit 90s TV show now brought to breathtakingly immersive, genuine 3D life; right in the heart of Angel Islington,London. Expertly guided by your eccentric Maze Master, you’ll journey through four different adventure zones: Aztec, Industrial, Futuristic and Medieval. You and your team will run around madly, shout yourself hoarse, complete all sorts of tricky challenges and finish up in some lovely satin bomber jackets. Honestly this place has everything!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I was very excited when my Manager invited me to our team building event at the Crystal Maze. I was a huge fan of the show in the 90s. I also worried this might be a let down, and shatter my views of the show. But this was a fear I did not have to live as a reality.

The location is great- just a 2 min walk from Angel tube station, and as soon as you come in, you start to think if you are in the right place. However, once you put on the famous jackets for the photo opps at the start, it all starts to sink in. You do not wear these for the activities and games themselves, as it is really warm down there.

All the games are in the original shows, but this doesn't give you an advantage. It looks and feels just like you are in the TV show. Your guide is brilliant, as they take you through the zones.

Our team won 7 crystals but suffered 2 lock ins so went back to 5 crystals. This meant 25 seconds in the dome.

The dome itself is incredible and didn't disappoint. They are very hot on cheating, and a few of the teams got disqualified for cheating in the dome, so watch out.

I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a fun and different team event, and also for fans of the show. You must go soon, and the cost is very good value for money, considering the amount of work that has gone into recreating the Crystal Maze.

Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterServices, Public Relations Manager at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We aim to replicate the original TV series as much as possible so I'm glad we could live up to your high expectations! Congratulations on the successful crystal haul!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"childhood dream"
in 54 reviews
"great fun"
in 145 reviews
"team mates"
in 21 reviews
"theme tune"
in 17 reviews
"tv series"
in 27 reviews
"game master"
in 19 reviews
"miss chief"
in 10 reviews
"team building"
in 23 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 16 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 26 reviews
"hen do"
in 11 reviews
"t shirts"
in 16 reviews
"crystals"
in 154 reviews
"challenges"
in 142 reviews
"zones"
in 162 reviews
"dome"
in 168 reviews
"aztec"
in 57 reviews
Filter

736 - 740 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was so much fun. What a fantastic time we had. I would happily recommend this to anyone. We also had US friends with us who also enjoyed the experience and learned about one of the best UK tv shows from Youtude afterwards. Thanks to the team for hosting us.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank markwhite1232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterServices, Public Relations Manager at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the great review Mark! We're glad you all had such a fantastic time and well done for spreading the love to the US! Mumsie will be pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Excellent set up, really enjoyed, could have spent another couple of hours in there, so if there is option to pay for more time i will be doing it. Great staff and great location. Allow time if driving to locate parking, can be costly in shopping centre car park nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterServices, Public Relations Manager at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience London, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review Jason. Time flies when you're having fun doesn't it! We don't have an option to pay for more time but I'm sure Mumsie would welcome you for a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We were very fortunate that we were the only people booked for our time slot. There were only 2 of us so we each played 8 games. Our games master “Bert” was amazing and accommodated some mobility issues I was experiencing. The games were exactly how we would have expected and we won 9 crystals and were so close on a couple more. All the staff were excellent and a couple even joined us in the dome at the end to help boost our numbers. Lots and lots of fun.

1  Thank Moqui_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterServices, Public Relations Manager at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the great review. It sounds like you had a great time! I bet you were worn out after all that mazeing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Went to crystal maze with a group of uni girls and it was awesome. Really fun and well paced, with an excellent host called Flick. We loved it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Harriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterServices, Public Relations Manager at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience London, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for the 5* review Harriet. We will pass on your kind words to Mumsie and Flick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience London also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing