We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel fabulous location ”
Review of The Shankly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Shankly Hotel
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

What a fabulous stay in the Shankly - great atmosphere - really informative with many opportunities to learn about Bill Shankly and Liverpool Team History whether your a fan or not it has you captivated. We had dinner in the hotel in the evening great kids menu and lots for 2 hungry adults too. The food was of a high quality and the staff were very attentive!....Breakfast also didn’t disappoint lots of choice a great way to start our 2nd day in the City... Well Done to all the great staff! Would visit again without hesitation...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank bobby0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Guest Relations Manager at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear bobby0777

Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review after your recent stay at the Shankly hotel.

We strive to deliver first class customer service to all our guests, to enhance your experience whilst with us. Exceeding expectations is our aim, going above and beyond in our roles is something we all aspire to achieve. As a member of the Shankly family it fills me with pride to know all our guests are making memories that will last forever.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest wishes

Emma Parry
emma.parry@shanklyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 299 of 3,150 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

This was my third visit to the Shankly and it just gets better each time i go. A warm welcome and a hug from Eric, who is amazing at his job. A lovely room with everything I needed, staff who just cant do enough for you, especially the management. Gorgeous dinner in the restaurant, I adore this place and its staff

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clare675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Guest Relations Manager at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear clare675

Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review after your recent stay at the Shankly hotel.

I'm so pleased to read you enjoyed your time spent celebrating in our hotel for the third time. The memorabilia we have on show is amazing, and donated by our family to show how loved the man was. He dedicated his life to the club,the city and the fans. This is portrayed throughout our Bastion restaurant, in our luxurious rooms and foyer area.


We look forward to seeing you again soon, Eric was so pleased to read your review and says hello.

Warmest wishes

Emma Parry
emma.parry@shanklyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We have just returned from a one night stay at this hotel, big spacious rooms with good facilities, we both had a really peaceful nights sleep. We had dinner in the restaurant, great choice of dishes that were cooked to perfection, service at our table was really good, attentive but not over bearing, Becky served us and she was so lovely and helpful. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice and again really helpful and attentive service. Both when we checked in and checked out the reception staff were great, Abi went out of her to look after us and took the time to show my wife one of the other rooms that she wanted to see. Overall a great experience in a great location

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edd_and_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Guest Relations Manager at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Edd_and_Jan

Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review after your recent stay at the Shankly hotel.

I'm so pleased to read you enjoyed your time celebrating in the luxurious surroundings of our beautiful hotel. We have a wondeful team around us, from reservations to our cocktail making bar staff, they are all trained to high level of customer service

Our aim is to provide all our guests with the best experiences, hopefully we helped you make memories that wil last with you forever. Becky and Eric say hello!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest wishes

Emma Parry
emma.parry@shanklyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a serviced apartment! It was gorgeous. Luxury decor big jacuzzi bath and just fab for a girly weekend. Very central, 2 minutes walk to Liverpool one - shops and bars! fab staff and will look forward to going again! Definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KateMinsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Guest Relations Manager at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Good Morning KateMinsh

Wow thank you for your 5* review it is delightful to hear what a good experience you and your family have had during your stay with us.

We pride ourselves on the our staff and the warm and friendly service that we offer here as our aim is to create the most memorable stay for each and every guest.
I will be sure to pass your comments on about our staff, it is great to get such lovely feedback.

I hope to see you when visit for your third time, if you need my assistance when booking in I would be happy to help you in anyway I can.

Best Wishes

Emma Parry
emma.parry@shanklyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Had a wonderful family stay in the hotel. Room was a lot bigger than expected, jacuzzi was very relaxing. Breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant was delicious and the staff were very friendly. We would definitely come again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahkL2778YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Guest Relations Manager at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear sarahkL2778YQ

Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review after your recent stay at the Shankly hotel.

As a team, the first thing we do is check trip advisor to see all our amazing reviews. More often than not, the staff get a great mention for how professional they all are. Well done Hannah on reception and Jack in reservations. It is a joy to read how our guests can't wait to return to us.

If you require any assistance on booking your return stay or the latest offers we have on in the hotel please feel free to contact me direct. I will be happy to help.

Warmest wishes

Emma Parry
emma.parry@shanklyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,795 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
3,502 reviews
Hard Days Night Hotel
#29 of 99 in Liverpool
3,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shankly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shankly Hotel

Address: 60 Victoria Steet, Liverpool L1 6JD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: €80 - €368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Shankly Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shankly Hotel celebrates the life and work of iconic Liverpool Football Club manager Bill Shankly. Based in the heart of Liverpool, the striking football-themed hotel is favoured by football fans and those simply in search of a unique night in the city. Inspired by the football legend, The Shankly Hotel features exclusive memorabilia. You’ll be able to see incredible personal items as well as trophies, clothing and Bill Shankly’s original Liverpool FC contract. Rooms and suites feature everything from double whirlpool baths to vast kichenettes, 50-inch plasma TVs and free WiFi. With beautiful interior guaranteed to sweep you off your feet, you’ll find yourself feeling right at home in no time. Undoubtedly one of the best luxury hotels in Liverpool, the Shankly is also one of the closest hotels to Liverpool landmarks. Only a short walk or taxi ride away, you’ll discover world-famous sights including the Pier Head, Three Graces and array of museums and art galleries in Liverpool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Shankly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shankly Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing