We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$408
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$332
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,701)
Filter reviews
3,701 results
Traveller rating
2,909
484
168
79
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,909
484
168
79
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathbastion restaurantliverpool fanshankly memorabiliagreat manamazing hotelsister hotelbottle of proseccoluxury roomfootball fansrooftop barafternoon teahen partysignature livingbirthday treatevery member of stafffantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 3,701 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This was my third visit to the Shankly and it just gets better each time i go. A warm welcome and a hug from Eric, who is amazing at his job. A lovely room with everything I needed, staff who just cant do enough for you, especially the management. Gorgeous dinner in the restaurant, I adore this place and its staff

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clare675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Guest Relations Manager at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear clare675

Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review after your recent stay at the Shankly hotel.

I'm so pleased to read you enjoyed your time spent celebrating in our hotel for the third time. The memorabilia we have on show is amazing, and donated by our family to show how loved the man was. He dedicated his life to the club,the city and the fans. This is portrayed throughout our Bastion restaurant, in our luxurious rooms and foyer area.


We look forward to seeing you again soon, Eric was so pleased to read your review and says hello.

Warmest wishes

Emma Parry
emma.parry@shanklyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We have just returned from a one night stay at this hotel, big spacious rooms with good facilities, we both had a really peaceful nights sleep. We had dinner in the restaurant, great choice of dishes that were cooked to perfection, service at our table was really good, attentive but not over bearing, Becky served us and she was so lovely and helpful. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice and again really helpful and attentive service. Both when we checked in and checked out the reception staff were great, Abi went out of her to look after us and took the time to show my wife one of the other rooms that she wanted to see. Overall a great experience in a great location

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edd_and_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Guest Relations Manager at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Edd_and_Jan

Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review after your recent stay at the Shankly hotel.

I'm so pleased to read you enjoyed your time celebrating in the luxurious surroundings of our beautiful hotel. We have a wondeful team around us, from reservations to our cocktail making bar staff, they are all trained to high level of customer service

Our aim is to provide all our guests with the best experiences, hopefully we helped you make memories that wil last with you forever. Becky and Eric say hello!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest wishes

Emma Parry
emma.parry@shanklyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a serviced apartment! It was gorgeous. Luxury decor big jacuzzi bath and just fab for a girly weekend. Very central, 2 minutes walk to Liverpool one - shops and bars! fab staff and will look forward to going again! Definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KateMinsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Guest Relations Manager at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Good Morning KateMinsh

Wow thank you for your 5* review it is delightful to hear what a good experience you and your family have had during your stay with us.

We pride ourselves on the our staff and the warm and friendly service that we offer here as our aim is to create the most memorable stay for each and every guest.
I will be sure to pass your comments on about our staff, it is great to get such lovely feedback.

I hope to see you when visit for your third time, if you need my assistance when booking in I would be happy to help you in anyway I can.

Best Wishes

Emma Parry
emma.parry@shanklyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Had a wonderful family stay in the hotel. Room was a lot bigger than expected, jacuzzi was very relaxing. Breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant was delicious and the staff were very friendly. We would definitely come again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahkL2778YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Guest Relations Manager at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear sarahkL2778YQ

Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review after your recent stay at the Shankly hotel.

As a team, the first thing we do is check trip advisor to see all our amazing reviews. More often than not, the staff get a great mention for how professional they all are. Well done Hannah on reception and Jack in reservations. It is a joy to read how our guests can't wait to return to us.

If you require any assistance on booking your return stay or the latest offers we have on in the hotel please feel free to contact me direct. I will be happy to help.

Warmest wishes

Emma Parry
emma.parry@shanklyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Had a great time here, room excellent, bed really comfy, huge jacuzzi bath, staff very friendly, food excellent. Would definitely stay again. Special mention to the barman on duty at night very professional think his name is Scott?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimmydurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Guest Relations Manager at The Shankly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear jimmydurie

Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review after your recent stay at the Shankly hotel.

I'm so pleased to read you enjoyed your time celebrating in the luxurious surroundings of our hotel with your friends. The offers we have at the moment are spectacular, the dinner, bed and breakfast is my favourite. We are so proud of all of our staff who make this hotel a pleasure to work at.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest wishes

Emma Parry
emma.parry@shanklyhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews