We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Ranked #19 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

If you love the modern classy boutique hotel feel then Aloft is for you. It's a beautiful building (former Royal Insurance HQ) which has been sympathetically restored and converted to provide a comfortable modern and conveniently located hotel in the buzzing heart of Liverpool. It's ideal for a night out, shopping, museums, city break or business. Being in the city centre is was surprisingly quiet and the staff were very friendly and attentive with a relaxed informal vibe. The ground floor has a lovely bar and restaurant, mixing original features with modern bright seating areas.

My tip would be to skip the lift and climb the beautiful marble clad staircase and check out the stained glass and ornate woodwork and mouldings to experience this unique and special historical building.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Toxtethtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_Liverpool, Manager at Aloft Liverpool by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank for sharing your kind feedback with us. The team and I are delighted to have made a lasting memory for you and we hope to welcome you back to Aloft Liverpool soon.

Kind Regards

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 372 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed at this centre city hotel recently and enjoyed a comfortable 4 nights. The rooms are reasonably sized and comfortable. Surprisingly well insulated from city traffic noise. Rooms are very well cleaned and refreshed each day at a time suitable to guests. Was extremely happy with the stay and would be happy to return to this fine hotel.

Room Tip: 5th Floor for best views of Liverpool central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LiamHowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_Liverpool, Manager at Aloft Liverpool by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Many thanks for your review of Aloft Liverpool following your recent stay! We appreciate you taking the time to provide such detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Hotel and found our rooms and facilities suitable to your needs.

Kind Regards

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is big and located in good location. Hotel room is big and convenient. Its near to st John mall, Albert Dock, and to Catholic Church in city center.
The noise from music on Friday nite but it did not disturb me. We will return again to this hotel next time

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_Liverpool, Manager at Aloft Liverpool by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We hope to see you in the future again.

Kind Regards
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed on a Thursday night for a great price and were pleasantly surprised by the building - great central location and a fabulous old building( previously the Royal Insurance office). We literally landed, showered, had a drink and left, returning to sleep! However the staff were pleasant, the room clean and user friendly and the bar staff efficient. On the plus side the bed was massive and the black-out curtains meant a good nights sleep. We were on the rear of the building and the end of the corridor so it was very quiet. The shower was good and we had all the usual "bits" meaning we did not have to take much with us. On the down side, the bathroom floor tiles were loose and a big no-no for me, the loo roll was horrible - cheap and nasty. I found putting on make-up and doing my hair difficult as the lighting was dim by the big mirror and the bathroom mirror was above a deep basin unit - by my husband did not find this a problem!!!!! Overall, well worth the money - will return.....with my own loo roll!

Room Tip: back of the hotel and end of corridor for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janeymooli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_Liverpool, Manager at Aloft Liverpool by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for your compliments about our hotel and team!

We take pride in offering great customer service and are encouraged by your positive feedback. Your points about the mirrors are certainly noted and we will look at this as a solution in the near future.

We hope to welcome you back to Aloft Liverpool soon!

Yours sincerely,

Takis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This hotel is in a fantastic location in the heart of Liverpool. All the attractions are within a short walk away, Albert Dock, Pier Head, Mathew Street, Liverpool One... all rooms are of the same standard, clean and modern. The WXYZ bar is a fun environment to be in with a pool and football table. NYL Restaurant has amazing cocktails and tasty food including some great steaks. The staff are all friendly, fun and outgoing. Definitely one of Liverpool's premier properties a true pleasurable experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel have a great view of Liverpool on the high floors.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank langscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_Liverpool, Manager at Aloft Liverpool by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for your great review of Aloft Liverpool!

Your compliments about our hotel and team here are very encouraging - thank you for taking the time to share this information.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aloft Liverpool in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Takis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Hard Days Night Hotel
#29 of 99 in Liverpool
3,301 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,329 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#14 of 99 in Liverpool
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
3,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Liverpool by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Liverpool by Marriott

Address: No. 1 North John Street | The Royal Insurance Building, Liverpool L2 5QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: €56 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Liverpool by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy breezy stay awaits at Aloft Liverpool in the iconic Royal Insurance Building, a locally loved landmark in the heart of Liverpool. If you're here for work or play, bustling businesses and savvy shopping are just a stone's throw away: Liverpool ONE, The Beatles Story Museum, Anfield Stadium, Echo Arena and Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra Hall. Breeze in and relax in one our 116 loft-like guest rooms with large walk-in showers, complete with complimentary Bliss Spa(R) products and an ultra-comfortable platform bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aloft Liverpool by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Liverpool By Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing