We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$52
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveller rating
838
411
133
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
411
133
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinsurance buildinginsurance companybeautiful buildingcavern clubgreat hotelsliding doororiginal featuresdale streetcity centrebars and restaurantsthe ground floorcomfortable bedexcellent locationhotel barsaturday nighttwin roomlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed at this centre city hotel recently and enjoyed a comfortable 4 nights. The rooms are reasonably sized and comfortable. Surprisingly well insulated from city traffic noise. Rooms are very well cleaned and refreshed each day at a time suitable to guests. Was extremely happy with the stay and would be happy to return to this fine hotel.

Room Tip: 5th Floor for best views of Liverpool central.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LiamHowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_Liverpool, Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Many thanks for your review of Aloft Liverpool following your recent stay! We appreciate you taking the time to provide such detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Hotel and found our rooms and facilities suitable to your needs.

Kind Regards

Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is big and located in good location. Hotel room is big and convenient. Its near to st John mall, Albert Dock, and to Catholic Church in city center.
The noise from music on Friday nite but it did not disturb me. We will return again to this hotel next time

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_Liverpool, Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We hope to see you in the future again.

Kind Regards
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed on a Thursday night for a great price and were pleasantly surprised by the building - great central location and a fabulous old building( previously the Royal Insurance office). We literally landed, showered, had a drink and left, returning to sleep! However the staff were pleasant, the room clean and user friendly and the bar staff efficient. On the plus side the bed was massive and the black-out curtains meant a good nights sleep. We were on the rear of the building and the end of the corridor so it was very quiet. The shower was good and we had all the usual "bits" meaning we did not have to take much with us. On the down side, the bathroom floor tiles were loose and a big no-no for me, the loo roll was horrible - cheap and nasty. I found putting on make-up and doing my hair difficult as the lighting was dim by the big mirror and the bathroom mirror was above a deep basin unit - by my husband did not find this a problem!!!!! Overall, well worth the money - will return.....with my own loo roll!

Room Tip: back of the hotel and end of corridor for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janeymooli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_Liverpool, Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for your compliments about our hotel and team!

We take pride in offering great customer service and are encouraged by your positive feedback. Your points about the mirrors are certainly noted and we will look at this as a solution in the near future.

We hope to welcome you back to Aloft Liverpool soon!

Yours sincerely,

Takis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This hotel is in a fantastic location in the heart of Liverpool. All the attractions are within a short walk away, Albert Dock, Pier Head, Mathew Street, Liverpool One... all rooms are of the same standard, clean and modern. The WXYZ bar is a fun environment to be in with a pool and football table. NYL Restaurant has amazing cocktails and tasty food including some great steaks. The staff are all friendly, fun and outgoing. Definitely one of Liverpool's premier properties a true pleasurable experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel have a great view of Liverpool on the high floors.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank langscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_Liverpool, Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for your great review of Aloft Liverpool!

Your compliments about our hotel and team here are very encouraging - thank you for taking the time to share this information.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aloft Liverpool in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Takis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The room was very smart,modern and clean.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The English buffet breakfast was very good but the hot trays did'nt keep it warm enough
The hotel was situated perfectly for us to visit all areas with ease, we will come again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P3790LApaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloft_Liverpool, Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay at Aloft Liverpool.

We appreciate your positive compliments about our breakfast and have shared the information about the hot trays with our team here at the hotel so that we can continually improve our offering.

We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Takis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews