We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Expedia.comUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
Aloft.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
TripadvisorUS$99
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveller rating
1,359
589
193
64
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,359
589
193
64
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews insurance building insurance company beautiful building great hotel cavern club sliding door original features mathew street city centre cavern quarter walk in shower hotel bar comfy bed bars and restaurants albert dock saturday night staff were lovely
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,578 - 1,583 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Hotel is nice, problem is parking is offsite, you pay for it and to unload suitcases you have to park on sidewalk outside hotel or wait for a street stall ( pay and display). Traffic warden didn't tag us unloading but when we checked out, dragged our bags 10 min up the street to car park.
The hotel is very close to Mathew Street, (Cavern Club and various Beattles sites) and Shiraz restaurant (fantastic breakfast) however for around the same price Hilton is down by Albert docks and a shopping precinct or even better, Holiday Inn Express is right on the docks.

Room tip: Top floor (6th) was very quiet
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mis58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AloftLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Hi mis58,

Thank you for sharing your 4* review of aloft hotel Liverpool.

We've been open just under two years and our feedback back about the building, service and brand as you can see from our listing page here on TripAdvisor has been amazing.

We offer a discounted rate at QPark at £8.50 for 24 hours and this is very good value for money compared to others in the area and within 5 minutes of the hotel. We can't control on street parking and advise our guests to use the car park available.

Our location is in the heart of the city and close to many amazing attractions as you had experienced. We aim to offer excellent value for money and are a completely different and unique brand to the hotels you have mentioned.

It is disappointing to read that the overall experience wasn't positive and we hope to welcome you back in the near future for a more overall positive stay.

Regards

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here to have a night out in the city centre. Location is great, the building is fantastic with well equipped and spacious rooms. We stayed in king size double. It is about a 60 second walk from Mathew Street/Victoria Street/Temple Court and only acouple of minutes longer to Liverpool One. Definitely recomnend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SteveJ327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AloftLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Hi Steve J,

Thank you for the 5* review of your experience here at aloft hotel Liverpool.

When we first opened our tag line was 'a new beat in the heart of the city' and as you had seen, close by to many amazing attractions such Mathew Street, Liverpool One and the world famous Albert Dock.

Our rooms are built for comfort and generally a good place to relax and unwind with some fantastic guest amenities. I'll share your review with the team and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards

Jon


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We were shopping around trying to find hotels in Liverpool for a while when a friend recommended Aloft. 16 of us stayed and each one of the guests complimented the rooms, the bar and the general high quality set up of the hotel. would definitely recommend it here for groups or couples, the location is right in the heart of all things Liverpool and the staff very friendly. Rooms were also spotless and very modern.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RichardJames82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AloftLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Hi Richard L,

Thank you for sharing your 4* experience of aloft hotel Liverpool for all to see here on TripAdvisor.

It is really good to read that you had booked 16 rooms after being recommended by a friend as it shows that we are exceeding expectations and gaining new guests through positive word of mouth.

Our guestrooms are built with style, for comfort and generally an excellent place to relax and unwind after a long day. We offer some amazing amenities and fixtures in the rooms with some being Bliss bathroom products, king size beds, high ceiling and open space.

Thank you for also recommending us to future guests as we offer a completely different experience from the norm and are in one the best locations in the city. We hope to welcome you back soon for another positive experience.

Regards

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Great value meal with the family, menu is limited but the food is good, well cooked and very fresh fish was used in the meal I chose. Service is good, the decor is really nice and very charming. Would definitely use again

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandM5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AloftLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Hi MandM5960,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about the experience in NYL Restaurant & Bar. They are located adjacent to the hotel in this iconic building and offer two really cool cocktail bars, quality food and friendly service from the team.

I will share your comments with the NYL team at the next weekly meeting and hope one day you return to experience a stay in aloft hotel Liverpool an overall experience of what is on offer.

Regards

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great overnight stay at Aloft Liverpool. Staff were welcoming and friendly and the hotel is lovely. I messed up my booking (my fault) and the staff on the booking line (international number) were very helpful and friendly. We took our dog and he was very welcomed by the staff, they even provided a bed and bowl for him! Thank you for a lovely stay. We will definately stay there again and even look out for other hotels in the chain.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy73824
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AloftLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Hi Tammy73824,

aloft hotels offer an amazing guest experience and it is good to read that we exceeded your expectations on your recent stay. Our team work hard to ensure our guests are welcomed in a friendly atmosphere and this sets the tone for the rest of the stay.

We are one of a few hotels that are pet friendly in the city and we have had many dogs stay with us since opening and we give the option of having dog beds, bowls and goodies in the room if requested.

Thank you for the 4* review and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews