We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
62 Castle Street
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$118
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$73
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$110
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
364
251
111
45
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
251
111
45
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplit levelalbert dockhuge roombooked this hotelcity centre hotelbars and restaurantsbeautiful buildinglovely hotelmatthew streetironing boardcomfy bedlovely roomreception staffbrilliant locationstaff were really friendlyearly hoursstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We got engaged here 12 months ago ,and decided to return for our 1st years engagement anniversary,as we enjoyed it so much.

Location to shops ,bars and restaurants could not be better and a short stroll to the Albert docks.

Bar area sophisticated and well stocked from champagnes to cocktails.

The hotel rooms are massive and the beds are the most comfortable you will ever sleep in.

However, having to pay boutique prices for this hotel,we feel there are minor issues that need addressing,to keep this hotel up there with the best in Liverpool.

There are no mini bars in the rooms ,difficult to fill the kettle from the designer tap,shower ok if your under 5 foot tall and some of the fixtures and fittings are looking a little dated.

It would also be nice for tea and coffee to be served to your table ,rather than self service, when partaking in such a wonderful breakfast.

It may also be prudent for the staff taking the booking , to pay attention to why guests are returning,especially when celebrating a special occasion.

We love the hotel and hope the minor issues can be rectified for future guests.


.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjenkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here for four nights over a long weekend in Liverpool, we usually try for boutique hotels rather than chain ones and this was recommended on a boutique hotel website.

First impressions were good: central location, period exterior, stylish decor and a helpful receptionist.

The room was quirky and spacious but I agree with other criticisms that the lighting was insufficient and could do with some brighter paint on the ceiling. The lack of a fridge was slightly annoying as we like chilled drinks to take out with us. For a modern hotel, the lack of Wi-Fi was disappointing too, although there was a hardwire network, we had to use our smartphones on 3G.

The first morning we decided to have breakfast at the hotel, even though we hadn't pre-booked, as it was our first time in Liverpool and we didn't have a clue where anything was. Unfortunately the breakfast was disappointing as we has to ask for basics like salt, pepper and sauces and we weren't offered any tea or coffee other than what was in the jugs. My girlfriend asked for a full (veggie) english and the waiter seemed surprised when we asked for toast. The menu had basic spelling errors too. Needless to say, we decided to go elsewhere for future breakfasts.

The room maids seemed efficient in making the bed and replenishing the room with tea, coffee and biscuits. However on one occasion we returned to find pyjamas left on a lampshade.

Making tea had the quirk of trying to fill the kettle up from the bathroom basin and it was difficult to fit it under the tap. Although the shower controls worked they appeared to be upside down. In addition to fixtures and fittings, the bedside light switches were confusing, particularly if we wanted to traverse the steps to and from the toilet during the night.

Overall, because we stay in boutique hotels often, expectations were high and this was disappointing compared to others we had been to.

This hotel has the potential to be great, but not enough attention to detail just turns it into good.

If i was to go to Liverpool again I would probably look for a different boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cducklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed here on Boxing Day, I waited to get to the last minute to book and got a good deal direct with the hotel. They gave us a corner room which gave a fantastic view over Liverpool, I loved the interior, everything was very tastefully done. It had really two massive comfy leather chairs looking out over the view of Liverpool which was a great finishing touch. Everything was decorated really tastefully, comfy bed, nice bedding, towels, etc, all really comfy. The only shame was the restaurant Merchants Bar was shut, which is a shame as I read really good reviews about it. We ended up going to Nobel House which is close by and was very good food with great service. I would stay here again and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chapelapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel numerous times now, never let me down!
I prefer the master suites as opposed to the house suites since they are bigger and only £10 more. The restaurant in the hotel is lovely and really great value for money, would 100% recommend a stay here, perfect as right in town! p.s. best beds in the entire world soo comfortable I didn't want to go back home to my own bed!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liverpool_89_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed at 62 castle street for weekend for friends 30th birthday.Loved every minute of it.Had a ery friendly fella on reception Sam &he helped get us taxi,told us a bit about places to go &eat and what to see.Rooms were lovely & spacious,wish i could have took the bed home with me.We will all be back x

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at 62 Castle St
I am so grateful for your kind words regarding our employees. I will be sure to pass on your comments to all employees concerned including Sam. We understand the enormous value customer service has in the hospitality industry, and our dedicated team work around the clock to ensure our high standards are constantly met.
Once again I appreciate your time and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Emma Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews