We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$124
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
262
278
217
108
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
278
217
108
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmet quartercity centrefull englishnoisy at nightexcellent locationcavern quartermatthew streetcavern clubafternoon teareception staffbirthday treatexcellent value for moneycar parktwin roomvisiting liverpoolstayed here for one nightyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Went here late afternoon on Sunday 1st October with my daughter for some cocktails
We went to the bar ordered the cocktails and we're told to take a seat
Ten minutes later still waiting and my daughter asked were the cocktails were and was told they would do them in a minute
After 5 more minutes we decided to sit by the bar and a barman asked us what we wanted and we advised him had ordered cocktails fifteen minutes ago and pointed out the blonde haired barman who was at the end if the bar talking to girls who were on hen night
We eventually got the cocktails with no apology and sat by the bar
An order came in from the hen party for cocktails and the wrong cocktail was made and to our astonishment the bar man drank it
How unprofessional
Also an older couple came in snd approached the bar and asked if there was a restaurant and the staff just pointed and said sit somewhere up there and left them to it
When we were leaving the couple were outside looking for somewhere else to it
Would not go there again which is a shame as the interior is lovely
Need proper management in there

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Service was not good not at all. In hotels restaurant, they treated hotel guests like they were customers outside. I have never seen service like that.

Hotel guest should be a king in hotels restaurant, too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kai-Lars-Timo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirThomas, operations manager at The Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Kai

Please let me first apologize for your experience in our restaurant here at The Sir Thomas hotel. We pride ourselves on providing exemplary service with highest quality food having done a full internal investigation we have now implemented a full review of our training program to ensure this type of experience does not happen again. Thank you for your review

Kind Regard
Steve Ascroft
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Our third visit to this hotel, we stayed in a room on the front this time but it is very noisy like a room on the M6. Its only noisy on the morning though so if you can put up with it the view makes up for it. There is building work across the road so ask for a room at the back of the Hotel. Our room 104 was very good the bed comfortable and clean, breakfast was better this time and the horrible curtains have beem removed. We will highly recommended this hotel for its location and price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bobbytrip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirThomas, Operations Manager at The Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Bobby

Thank you for your review we are working very closely with Liverpool city council and our maintenance department to put a 2nd glaze on all windows facing the front with our hotel being a listed building we have got to follow all rule and regulations and i can assure you we are working very hard to achieve this.

kind Regards
Steve Ascroft
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Nice location. Wonderful breakfast. My husband liked the full English breakfast and I liked the buffet of fresh fruit, cereals, juices. Bar was very nice and staff were accommodating. Problem: mattress! I couldn't go to sleep on this horrible mattress. I am talking feeling the springs on what I might imagine is a 30 year old mattress. I forgot but meant to tell them before we left that they needed to get a new mattress for our room. I had to lay on the coverlet and sheets to try and sleep. As far as the noise staying in a front facing room we didn't have a problem with that.

Room Tip: Try out the mattress first! :)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Norma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirThomas, operations Manager at The Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Norma

Thank you for your review. Your comment mean a lot to our team and we really appreciate the positive feed back you have given us. having spoken to our head housekeeper and checked all mattresses any that do need replacing will be as soon as possible.

Kind Regard
Steve Ascroft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

On the plus side hotel was in a great location.

Mix up with rooms, concierge Will maddock sorted it straight away he was a lovely man and certainly a bonus to the hotel.
Breakfast on Saturday morning a total disaster we put order in at 9.30 and at quarter past 10 someone else came out to take our order again. When it arrived eventually all orders where mixed up and the sausages where under cooked.

When we spoke to the manager Stephen Ashcroft his response to us was you have to understand it's a busy weekend and he blamed his staff.

The next morning the receptionist Sarah new nothing about it but she made sure to refund us for the breakfast and was very helpful.

Definitley would not recommend or stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Danielleohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirThomas, Operations Manager at The Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Danielle

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We are very dissapointed that you were unhappy with your stay. We are very sorry your breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will take your feedback on board. I would like to rectify your comment regarding blaming of staff. I can assure you after years of working in the hotel industry. I have never blamed any member of my team. I take on full responsibility for events that happened on the morning you raised your complaint. Please accept my sincere apologies for the fall in standards that you received in Our Restaurant. A full S.O.P. (standard operations procedure) has now been given to all new employees and full training.

Kind Regards,
Steve Ascroft
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews