We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$97
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
262
278
217
108
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
278
217
108
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmet quartercity centrefull englishnoisy at nightexcellent locationcavern quartermatthew streetcavern clubafternoon teareception staffbirthday treatexcellent value for moneycar parktwin roomvisiting liverpoolstayed here for one nightyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Great location. Foyer, reception and bar/restaurant all are lovely and quite modern but bedrooms are like B&B rooms. Clean but in need of cosmetic attention. Stains on carpets and some upholstery, so a good deep clean would be good

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Finnies32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The Sir Thomas is a budget hotel in a good central location, the rooms are basic, the bed needed mattress topper as it was bit hard for our liking. It has a very good bar with good atmosphere with great value cocktails and drinks. Long Island Iced Tea is recommended. It has a good restaurant although the carpet has seen better days, the food and service were excellent. We enjoyed a Sunday roast on our visit and lovely full English breakfast. Ideal for short stay on a budget.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my parents to visit family in Liverpool. They normally stay in the Premier Inn but the Sir Thomas Hotel worked out cheaper even with breakfast included. I was eager to hear what it was like when my parents got back and was really pleased when they said they couldn't fault the hotel. They said the staff were fantastic, the hotel was really clean, location was great and the breakfast was amazing. They are definitely going back and would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting Liverpool city centre.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank susanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Sir Thomas Hotel to celebrate my wife's 50th Birthday. We walked into the bar which was modern stylish place for a drink and something to eat, this made us excited for what was to come. However we were disappointed right away. We walked through the glass doors into the reception, which was messy and tired. Wires and papers everywhere. We went up in the lift and stayed in room 202. The room was spacious with a desk, chair, and a comfy seat and stool along with the king size bed. The room needed painting and the windows needed replacing. The bathroom was old and tired and also needs painting and replacing. There was a big stain on the carpet near the bed which was off-putting. Overall the room was clean and breakfast in the bar was brilliant. We walked up the stairs which was spectacular with a sweeping staircase with a huge light, this was spoilt by old furniture stalked on the landing, which was I major fire risk on the stair well. For the money I paid I was expecting so much more from the hotel. The bar is fantastic and it's such a shame that the rooms don't echo that standard.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Excellent location. Helpful staff on the reception desk although wouldn't let me check in before 2.00pm which was a pity. Room was just ok. No mini bar, no water, no aircon and the windows would not open. So pretty airless at night. Beds were soft. Ok for me but too soft for my wife.
Rather noisy in the morning as windows not double glazed.
Breakfast was good also, but overall , 4 night stay left me feeling a bit cold.
Probably ok for the money charged given its position close to city centre but probably wouldn't stay again. Think we can do better. And so could the Sir Thomas.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MatureTraveller48063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews