We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of Sir Thomas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sir Thomas Hotel
Ranked #58 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 8 August 2017

A beautiful old building and super staff. The price was high due to the busy festival weekend in Liverpool. Booked out of necessity in all honesty I would not normally spend that amount on a hotel room for one night. Excellent breakfast lots of choice and very fresh. Very clean and comfortable room including a well needed fan. Was noisy outside late at night but once the window was closed it was bearable. Very close to the city center. Great discount with the NCP Car Park, sadly very difficult to park to drop off your bags. When travelling alone this is very important to me. Take time to use the stairs and not the lift, the wonderful murals are outstanding decor. But the star of the show was Billy the concierge he was very attentive, went out of his way to make you feel like you were the only person in the hotel!! He really made my stay so much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Noisy street in the rooms on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juedrop68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the past month, and always enjoyed a great time, rooms very different, but all perfectly acceptable (308 the best) have had 2 birthdays, and 2 mid week getaways at this hotel.
Staff have all been really helpful, from the receptionists, to the bar staff, and the waiters at the restaurant, professional yet friendly, genuinely nice people.
Rooms have all been clean, noise has never been an issue when we have stayed here.
Parking is heavily reduced if you use the ncp too, £7.50 is brilliant for the city centre.
Ignore negative reviews, this is a great hotel, and I look forward to more stays at the sir Thomas hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scouseguapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as had to visit Liverpool for a friends wedding. The hotel was awful, hardly any hot water from the shower, dirty iron and ironing board stained our clothes and the noise from outside was so bad we didn't get to sleep until after 5am. Would not recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SianEllen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

terrible room opposite the construction site, no mention of it any where with the noise piercing through from 7am. The rooms all worn down like in the old movies and nothing like pictures on the website. we will not be staying here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
84
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Not a great hotel, my fiancé took me for my birthday! Thought we would get a nice room as he had confirmed we was there for a birthday. Room very tired, shower door wouldn't shut. Hardly any sleep due to noise all through the night and early morning. Best thing was the breakfast and location!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Hard Days Night Hotel
#29 of 99 in Liverpool
3,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sir Thomas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sir Thomas Hotel

Address: 24 Sir Thomas St, Liverpool L1 6JB, England (Formerly Henry's Premier Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: €49 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sir Thomas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce you to The Sir Thomas Hotel, Liverpool. A 39 Bedroom boutique hotel located in the heart of Liverpool City centre, just 30 minutes from John Lennon Airport, 45 minutes from Manchester Airport and in close proximity to the main railway station. The Sir Thomas Hotel offers an unrivaled and quality personal service often not available at the large corporate hotels and we are committed making all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. The Sir Thomas Hotel is located in the neo classical former bank of Liverpool building in the centre of Liverpool, just minutes away from the bustling commercial and shopping districts including The Metquarter, Cavern Walks & Liverpool One. Enquire about our Upgrades to either our in house Suite or our Luxury Waterfront Penthouse, offering an unparalleled view of the city and make it a stay to remember. The Sir Thomas is not only a hotel but also houses on the ground floor the beautiful St John Restaurant, Bar & Lounge named so after the highly acclaimed Chef Stewart St John whose vision & creativity launched the restaurant in 2004. The St.John Restaurant is everything you would expect from dining in a top hotel, full of classic style and sophistication with an added contemporary twist. Over the past 10 years our team of chef’s have built an unrivaled reputation for creativity, style and consistently high standards. The St.John offers a contemporary bar menu, ideal for lunches and early evening meals as well as a a full grill menu for the finer palate. The Lounge & Bar offer unrivaled quality in our drinks selection of continental beers, champagnes, fine wines and extensive cocktail list as well as being the first Hotel in Liverpool to offer a traditional Afternoon Tea complete with freshly baked scones and delicate finger sandwiches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sir Thomas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Thomas Liverpool
Hotel Sir Thomas
Sir Thomas Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing