We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$61
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn Liverpool City Centre(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
265
283
218
110
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
283
218
110
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmet quartercity centrefull englishnoisy at nightncp car parkexcellent locationcavern quartermatthew streetcavern clubreception staffafternoon teabirthday treatexcellent value for moneytwin roomvisiting liverpoolyogurtalbert dock
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

good spot working in town centre great for night life at weekend i would think rooms good breakfast good staff ok prices bit steep building nice handy for shopping as well i would imagine all round ok get deal if you can though

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We found this while searching for somewhere to eat on a busy Saturday and there was no space anywhere. Then we walked into this lovely place and sat in leather chairs, listened to the Drifters playing (not booming) and only a cluster of other diners. We had 5 star treatment and excellent value - two meals plus glass of wine each for less than £16 and the fish and chips was mighty yummy! It was so good we went back in the evening - a totally different atmosphere but still great atmosphere and value and delicious food and great service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suenovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Great location for this hotel. Certainly not a high end property but it did the trick of offering a clean room. Front reception was excellent and helpful (Scottish man). Not a great view by any means (back alley) but the price was pretty good. Not fantastic, but adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view, back alley not so good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We visited the 'Sir Thomas Hotel' on for some cocktails during a visit to Liverpool on the last saturday in September, and we had been looking forward to going. We had previously been there a couple of years ago a few times, to stay and also to visit, and had always thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and the cocktails. However, we were massively dissapointed during this occassion. The waitress told us that we could sit at a certain table, and that she would come over to collect our orders. We were left sitting there for at least twenty minutes, whlist trying to grab her attention in order to get a cocktail menu. When she evntually attended to us, she asked rudely 'right what do you want', and when we asked for a menu she huffed and walked off to get one. (1 MENU FOR 10 PEOPLE!) When we ordered, she said again rudely 'you do know that it's not 2 for 1 do you?' We were slightly taken aback by her abruptness but decided that she maybe didn't mean to say it in that manner. We weren't even aware anyhow that there was such an offer!
We then waited at least another 30 minutes for our drinks to arrive, during which time a member of our party politely asked the waitress if the drinks were on their way to which she again rudely replied 'yeah,yeah, yeah' and gesturing with her hand to shoo her away!!
Understandably we were shocked by her arrogance and attitude. The the drinks finally arrived....however the cocktails were well below the previous standard that we previously had at the Sir Thomas, and at £7 each were shockingly presented! When we stated that we were not happy with the standard, she again huffed and said to a member of our party 'what, do you want an orange in it?' and 'I don't make the cocktails ok'.
The party decided enough was enough and walked out. We are by no means awkward customers, and are very understanding when establishments are busy. However, we have never experienced such awful service for which the establishment should be ashamed! We will never return again, and will be warning friends and family away from The Sir Thomas.
This is a shame as it was previously fantastic, with lovely staff. WHATEVER HAPPENED?

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonsijos j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I'm just back to Ireland after spending two nights there with my girlfriend.the only thing this place has going for it is its location other than that not a lot more.I found the manager,the guy with the beard to be the most rude and ignorant man I have ever met,How he is in charge of a hotel I just don't know.As for the guy who seemed like the assistant manager when the manager wasn't about I found him to be very rude,all he was interested in was looking at himself in the mirror and squeezing his face,not a nice sight when having a drink at probably the most boring bar in liverpool.Not that the beer was any good,absolutely terrible but I have to say their cocktails were nice but the assistant manager guy was not happy about bringing them up to the table.the beds were like something from the 60s,a dog wouldn't sleep on it,tv didn't work,no heating,sheets were very dirty.would I ever go back again?not a chance maybe they should start by sacking those two guys who are constantly there.I have to say thou the girl at reception who just started was very nice and helpful,as for everything else don't waste your money on a kip like this

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corkboyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews