We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sir Thomas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$210
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$227
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Liner Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$172
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
259
272
212
101
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
272
212
101
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmet quartercity centrenoisy at nightfull english breakfastthird floorexcellent locationcavern quartermatthew streetmy mumcavern clubafternoon tealovely hotelreception staffbirthday treatexcellent value for moneycar parktwin room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Hotel was awful. Rotten windows, stains on the curtains, funny smell in the room. Cramped bathroom that looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. I would never ever stay their again. I would of had a better nights sleep in my car. Hotel staff were also very rude.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Took my Mum for a belated Birthday Afternoon Tea to the Sir Thomas Hotel and it was truly enjoyable... As I normally frequent the bar on a Friday night with my friends it was lovely to sit back and appreciate the surroundings and enjoy both the food & drink! The choice of sandwiches was lovely & the scones (straight out of the oven) were delicious!!! We were supplied with pots of both tea & coffee & were even offered a top up! Along with the scones, there was a selection of 'petit patisseries' - unfortunately, I only managed one & had to leave 2 behind!!! We opted for the afternoon tea option & at £9.95 it was definitely value for money (& I had to shop & drive home too) but there are a number of other options available for you to choose from. Out waitress Larissa was very attentive and I'm just looking for a gap in my diary to return again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustineS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

great location, friend ly staff & fabulous price - couldnt fault it! Would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicola s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Really enjoyed our stay, we are from a very quiet location village 1700 people so do not expect cities to be quiet! Recommend this hotel for helpful staff. Enjoyed our 3 night stay location ideal very central walking distance from all stations. Yes old listed building but makes a pleasant change from staying in a chain hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

had an amazing time...Staff members Paul & Jenny made our stay so comfortable...room very basic, but it was clean and very comfortable...the shower was a little small, and toilet was a bit stinky..but it was only £31 for 2 of us for the nite...
i will definitely be back!!!!!!!!!!
dont expect luxury unless you pay Luxury prices...
you get what you pay for! simple!!!
and the staff are this hotels Crowning Glory!!!

Room Tip: make sure you read the brochure!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews