We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 15:30
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic!

Absolutely fantastic tour showcasing the best of Liverpool and helps you get a feel to where you... read more

Reviewed yesterday
971TomB971
,
Peasedown Saint John, null, United Kingdom
A useful way to get your barings in Liverpool

The guide you get on the tour makes all the difference. Chris is a natural comedian (like a lot of... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Dave D
Read all 1,344 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Liverpool
from US$21.69
More Info
from US$28.26
More Info
from US$22.28
More Info
from US$20.37
More Info
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
1,122
176
25
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
176
25
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus tour live commentary hop on hop ticket lasts guide gary your bearings top deck open top bus hour ticket great tour combined ticket mersey ferry albert dock scouse humour wonderful city informative tour places of interest
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was a really good way to see Liverpool. The tour guides gave so many interesting facts and brought the tour to life. We did the whole tour one afternoon. Tickets last 24 hours so the next morning we visited all the places we wanted to walk around. This way we joined different tours at different stages. All the guides were friendly and so interesting. We really enjoyed listening to them. So much better to have a guide in person than a taped commentary that never matches up to what you are seeing. Brill.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank happytravellers358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Me and hubby recently visited Liverpool and whilst there decided to do the River Cruise. When purchasing the tickets we were asked if we would like to buy a combined ticket incorporating the City Explorer Bus Tour. So glad we did. The tour was both informative and very funny. Driver Dave and Viv the commentator were fantastic. Viv was so informative and gave us ideas of where we should go. She was also very funny. This hop on and off bus is something you should definitely do when in Liverpool, even better if you get these two!

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank 952kiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Open top bus ride round Liverpool on a cold April day ....but was vey informative and light hearted ....followed by ferry ride on the Mersey ....all in all not bad value for money £13.50 Easter Sunday for an adult

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Helen559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

On arrival to Liverpool we decided to take the city explorer tour which is an open top bus. You can get on designated bus stops all over the city, unfortunately they are not well signed and a very kind gentleman could see we were having difficulties and told us which stop to get. The cost for an adult is £11.00 each, child is £6.00 and you pay when you get on the bus and ticket lasts for 24 hours. You can get on and off as many times as you like and the stops can take you to all the different places to see. We decided to have a combined trip with a Mersey river cruise and cost us £15.50 each. It was a very cold day and if you go upstairs on the open top you need to wrap up warm and wear a hat. They have a tour guide on board explaining in detail the tour and what there is to see in Liverpool. Excellent value and a brilliant way to get your bearings to see the city as there is a lot to see and do. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Burtcroghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my dad had the best tour guide and had so much fun. The craic was great and the knowledge the guide told us was fantastic. Can't remember his name but he is in the picture. I would definitely use this bus again when am in Liverpool.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank nilaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews