We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet street, but handy for all the sights.”
other travellers have booked this property
outside of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside of the cottage
living and dining area living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
outside of the cottage
living and dining area
living room
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
decked area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

629anne
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A quiet street, but handy for all the sights.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here- quiet and cosy in the evenings but handy for the bus and train into town. The bus was round the corner- the train was further but located at the end of a scenic 20 minute walk and offered transport to many locations.There was a handy Tesco close by and a variety of places to eat or have a drink. if only it hadn't been the Fast and the Furious we would have gone to the oldest operating cinema in Liverpool. Visited the Eleanor Rigby church round the corner and the John Lennon house nearby. Everyone we spoke to was friendly and helpful- we had a lovely time.The house was comfortable and clean and we adored the cobbles outside!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review :)
Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming in Woolton”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

A charming rental, central to all of the Beatles hot-spots. Woolton is a delightful village with many amenities close by, including buses. The property was as described. Owner communicated well and often. She responded quickly to our questions.

It was unseasonably warm during our stay. Suggestion - provide a window that would open in the front bedroom for ventilation. On-street parking is tight.

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenG33...
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Liverpool Rental”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Sonya's place in the Heart of Beatles Attractions was enjoyable. The property was as pictured and described. Sonya was an excellent host!

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L
1 review
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We enjoyed staying in this cottage in Woolton village! Everything is as described, it is comfortable and warm, quiet, but in a good location. As it is with older houses (this is listed), it is not "perfect" in a modern sense, but extremely cosy and nicely done up and has all amenities one would want. Highly recommendable!

Date of stay: January 2016
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you for the review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“... Am already planning to return!”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here in order to visit family who live in the area. The house is homely, the beds comfy and the rooms spacious. The house is lovely and warm with a system, even I, can work! Everything you might need is provided.
The location is very convenient with shops just minutes down the road and a fantastic dog walking park over the road leading to stunning views over the river.
We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you for the review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.