We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a wonderful building”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Converted dock buildings give this hotel a most interesting character.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardPurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,324)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,586 - 3,590 of 4,325 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

We needed a hotel for an overnight stay in Liverpool. The Premier Inn is wonderfully placed and is an imaginative use of an old dock building, with many original features.
The bed was massive and very comportable. The food in the restuarant was excellent and good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My mate & I stayed here for a night while in Liverpool for a concert. It was basic but very clean. The only problem I had was that was that we couldn`t check in until 2pm. As we`d arrived in the city centre at 8am, dragging our backpacks around for 6hrs was a bit of a hassle.
Although we didn1t have dinner there, the menu looked to be quite extensive & reasonably priced. (as were the rooms, £50 per night). Mercifully, Lenny Henry was nowhere to be found!
I would reccomend this hotel as a base to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Ive just returned from a weekend in Liverpool staying at The Premiere Inn Albert Dock.Wow what a brilliant weekend :) this hotel was perfect location and walking distance to One shopping centre and all of the famous Beatles places. The Cavern is a must in Matthew street amazing !!!!!! I am definately going to book to stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. PERFECT.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tttp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Took a trip with the family to Liverpool at the end of March and found this hotel through the internet. The price of our stay was quite reasonable even we had booked late (last minute decision for trip). The location was ideal for visiting Albert dock and doing some shopping at Liverpool One. The room was clean and big and the bed comfortable. The hotel was suitable for young families (we have two young children). There were a few clubs/pubs around the hotel but it was not too noisy. It was also not much of a problem getting back to the hotel at night. Breakfast was very good and recommended. Getting to Anfield was easy too and we saw many Liverpool supporters that weekend. Parking was as mentioned by other reviewers on this website and not difficult. All in all, a good hotel to stay in Liverpool and we would definitely consider it again for any future trips to Liverpool.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tezzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.2 km away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,778 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
0.8 km away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
0.4 km away
Pullman Liverpool
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 98 in Liverpool
1,197 reviews
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: €63 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Albert Dock)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing