We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Birthday Bash”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed one night (6/10/12),2 rooms B&B.
Excellent location,Helpful friendly staff.
Clean rooms.
Unfortunately,due to a flood in the kitchen unable to serve 'hot breakfast',so cannot comment.
Continental breakfast supplied FOC,money refunded for full-english breakfast.

Room Tip: You will need to keep your windows closed at night,and use the air con. As the Hotel is in a City C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryCrabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,809 - 1,813 of 2,154 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

Arrived saturday lunch time with my husband and our friends and are rooms were not quite ready but was not a problem as we were able to put our bags in a secure room ,staff were very friendly and helpful.they gave us a map of places to go and see.Everything is within walking distant but we did get a taxi to the Echo Arena at the night as after a day of walking around town our feet were hurting abit. Albert Docks are a must as is .Mathew street at night! There was a flood in the kitchen so next day they couldnt do cooked breakfast which we hadnt booked for anyway but they offered everyone a free continental breakfast which was very nice.All in all brill place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed here this weekend with a group of friends for a birthday celebration. Arrived early from London and was able to leave our bags and go into the city to explore and shop! When arrived back about 4pm, we grabbed our bags and went straight to the rooms. All next door to each other, which we liked as we were coming in and out of each others room whilst getting ready. Only problem I had was when we collected our luggage, the staff member did not check our tickets if there were actually our bags. This wasn't a problem as all our things were there but I could imagine if they weren't there would have been a bit of drama.

Room was great and beds comfortable, little bit of noise over night but nothing too extreme, more drunken revellers returning from their nights out. In the morning, the one thing that wasn't great was the building site opposite the hotel. At 9am on a Sunday morning having building noise wasn't great.

Location is fantastic here, two streets away from Liverpool One and staff very helpful with their directions! At night, two security guards are on sight to make sure you get in safe and sound which was nice and also helped if there were any overly drunken stragglers using the hotels late bar!

Overall, great hotel, will definitely be heading back to Liverpool very soon and would not hesitate to book here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexyldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Just returned from a weekend in Liverpool. We stayed at Premier Inn (Moorfields) and we'd definitely stay again. Great location; close to Albert Dock, Lime St. station, Liverpool 1 and Mathew St. Staff were lovely; food in bar very good, couldn't fault it. There was a mix-up one day and our room didn't get done; as soon as we spoke with recp it was sorted. Will certainly be the first place we look at for our next trip to Liverpool .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PODGE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Does what it says on the tin - location is centrally situated for city and L1 bars restaurants area about ten minutes down the road
No parking but muti story cross road.
Saturday late afternoon till Monday morning for 30 pounds but its secure.
All the staff was great friendly and welcoming.
Felt safe and secure.
Little noise from building work opposite but not a real problem.
This depends on the room you get on what side of the building
I’ve used this prem inn several times and had it a few times at 30 pounds for a double room.
Would defiantly use again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian_m_smith46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,323 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel

Address: Vernon Street, Liverpool L2 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: €52 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liverpool City Centre Moorfields is in the heart of the business district of Liverpool City Centre. Just five minutes walk from the iconic Matthew Street made famous by The Beatles, the busy L1 shopping centre and all of the city's local attractions. Nearby attractions include the Albert Dock,Liverpool ACC Arena, BT Covention Centre,the Echo Arena and various Museums, Churches and art galleries. Not forgetting the famous Ferry Accross the Mersey. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street and Moorfields Train Station.Our Liverpool City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes.Meeting Rooms - 3 Meeting rooms with 50 capacity Theatre style. Available to book daily for conferences, private parties and group lunches or dinners. Location and Local Information John Lennon Airport 8 Miles.Taxi Approx £10Ferryport 1 MileBus Stop 0.2 Miles Queens SquareCoach Station 1 Mile Hospital 1 Mile Royal Liverpool University Liverpool/John Moores Both 2MilesTate Gallery 0.5 MilesLace Conference Centre 3 MilesSt Georges Hall 0.5 MilesEverton And Liverpool Football Grounds 2 MilesAlbert Docks And Beatles Museum 1 MileSpeke Hall And Knowsley Safari Pk 8 MilesEmpire Theatre Lime Street Less Than 0.5 MilesCrosby Beach 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Premier Travel Inn Liverpool
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing