We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,401)
Filter reviews
2,402 results
Traveller rating
1,380
736
178
65
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
736
178
65
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvernon streetcity centrencp car parkmeal dealall you can eatminute walkcavern clubcavern quarteralbert dockfamily roomshort breaknight's sleepgood nights sleeplime streetstayed for nightsexcellent stayexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
2,069 - 2,074 of 2,402 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at this comfotable and convenient hotel. Staff were great - friendly and welcoming as well as helpful. Proivided a map and all the information to make my stay pleasurable. The food (breakfast) was good - hot and tasty and served quickly. The staff were pleasant throughout the hotel and apart from the noise from the building site outside my room was great. Lots of hot water and a good shower.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the building site side - this was the only down side of my stay
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stay here every year for the Mathew street festival weekend. Staff are always welcoming, helpful and friendly. Room is always spotless. Food excellent. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when staying in liverpool. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Never disappoints.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann-mandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

A great budget hotel for £29 that meant was less expensive than getting a tax to where I live.
The rooms are very good for the price even if you paid the full rate and the location is very good. There are lots of good pubs within the vicinity most doing good reasonabley priced meals. The Vernon Arms in the same street for those with an interest in politics used to be the unofficial HQ for "Militant Tendancy" . Derek Hatton does not drink there now ( Property developer in Cyprus last I heard ) but a place still full of people not slow to give you an opinion on anything you care to talk about. Also not far from Matthew Street ( 5 min walk ) always busy and full of fun. Also a few pubs in the area that claim Hitler ( Everton or Tranmere Rovers fan depending on who you talk too ) was a regular when he allegedly stopped with his brother during his "missing years" between the wars. The Post Office in Cumberland Street being the nearest ,"Ye Olde Hole in the Wall" Hackins Hey (just Dale Street side of Rigbys another good pub) another.
Go to Liverpool a true 24 hour city you will have the time of your life. I would advice though like all the budget hotels in the city quickly booked up if Liverpool playing at home. So if you cannot avoid learn a bit of Norwegion will help you get by in the hotel bar.

Room Tip: All the rooms are decent but avoid ground floor if wanting more privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hawklord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

£29 per night, very clean room, excellent location, very near all the places you want to visit in Liverpool, what's to criticise? We were greeted by very friendly staff, showing us how to get to all the sights and even the car park attendant showed he was proud of his city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed here before and like Premier Inn but was very disappointed this time. I suspect there are some serious management issues going on, staff appeared demotivated and undertrained on every occasion I interacted with them. The first room was a disaster (derelict desk, damp and unclean towels), the second one only passable (leaking tap, lock on the door impossible to function without using excessive brute force). The car park opposite seemed very expensive compared to alternative hotels in the area (e.g. airport).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarj-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews