We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We managed to book the £29 rate and for that price could not complain about anything. The staff were polite and helpful, the breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were very good and the meal deal excellent value. If I had to find a negative, it was that the rooms were a little tired compared to other Premier Inns I have stayed in. As I have always found with Premier Inn, the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superwoman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,847 - 1,851 of 2,180 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at this comfotable and convenient hotel. Staff were great - friendly and welcoming as well as helpful. Proivided a map and all the information to make my stay pleasurable. The food (breakfast) was good - hot and tasty and served quickly. The staff were pleasant throughout the hotel and apart from the noise from the building site outside my room was great. Lots of hot water and a good shower.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the building site side - this was the only down side of my stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stay here every year for the Mathew street festival weekend. Staff are always welcoming, helpful and friendly. Room is always spotless. Food excellent. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when staying in liverpool. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Never disappoints.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann-mandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

A great budget hotel for £29 that meant was less expensive than getting a tax to where I live.
The rooms are very good for the price even if you paid the full rate and the location is very good. There are lots of good pubs within the vicinity most doing good reasonabley priced meals. The Vernon Arms in the same street for those with an interest in politics used to be the unofficial HQ for "Militant Tendancy" . Derek Hatton does not drink there now ( Property developer in Cyprus last I heard ) but a place still full of people not slow to give you an opinion on anything you care to talk about. Also not far from Matthew Street ( 5 min walk ) always busy and full of fun. Also a few pubs in the area that claim Hitler ( Everton or Tranmere Rovers fan depending on who you talk too ) was a regular when he allegedly stopped with his brother during his "missing years" between the wars. The Post Office in Cumberland Street being the nearest ,"Ye Olde Hole in the Wall" Hackins Hey (just Dale Street side of Rigbys another good pub) another.
Go to Liverpool a true 24 hour city you will have the time of your life. I would advice though like all the budget hotels in the city quickly booked up if Liverpool playing at home. So if you cannot avoid learn a bit of Norwegion will help you get by in the hotel bar.

Room Tip: All the rooms are decent but avoid ground floor if wanting more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hawklord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

What a brilliant hotel! Staff was extremely friendly (Helen Sarah Davey) 10/10
The hotel itself was immaculate, had a lovely bar and tasty food! The room was a brilliant size and again immaculate.
I paid £29 which has to be the best bargain ever! And £22 each for the meal deal which was great.
I've recommended here to countless people who on returning have agreed with me. We will be booking again in October and over Christmas
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,349 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel

Address: Vernon Street, Liverpool L2 2AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: €55 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liverpool City Centre Moorfields is in the heart of the business district of Liverpool City Centre. Just five minutes walk from the iconic Matthew Street made famous by The Beatles, the busy L1 shopping centre and all of the city's local attractions. Nearby attractions include the Albert Dock,Liverpool ACC Arena, BT Covention Centre,the Echo Arena and various Museums, Churches and art galleries. Not forgetting the famous Ferry Accross the Mersey. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street and Moorfields Train Station.Our Liverpool City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes.Meeting Rooms - 3 Meeting rooms with 50 capacity Theatre style. Available to book daily for conferences, private parties and group lunches or dinners. Location and Local Information John Lennon Airport 8 Miles.Taxi Approx £10Ferryport 1 MileBus Stop 0.2 Miles Queens SquareCoach Station 1 Mile Hospital 1 Mile Royal Liverpool University Liverpool/John Moores Both 2MilesTate Gallery 0.5 MilesLace Conference Centre 3 MilesSt Georges Hall 0.5 MilesEverton And Liverpool Football Grounds 2 MilesAlbert Docks And Beatles Museum 1 MileSpeke Hall And Knowsley Safari Pk 8 MilesEmpire Theatre Lime Street Less Than 0.5 MilesCrosby Beach 8 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Premier Travel Inn Liverpool
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Moorfields) Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing