We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend at the cavern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Ranked #45 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
whitehaven
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“weekend at the cavern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

4 couples stayed for the weekend all in double rooms cost £134 per couple which we felt was decent value the rooms were very clean only although one hand towel and one bath towel available and only one spare pillow however contacted reception on the way out the first day when we returned it was resolved the staff were excellent and really helpful, the only failing which we all talked about was paying for the car park and the fact there was no teletext on the TVs we all like our sport and could not get any sports news on the Saturday that said I would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamarrjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    688
    272
    91
    66
See reviews for
239
718
112
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Well I paid £39 for a room for 1 night for me and my son, the room itself was clean enough but a little tired and we were given a double room, I'd asked for a twin but hey ho. The bathroom was similar to that of a caravan, very compact. Only 2 hand towels were provided which i didn't realise until i came out of the shower.

The breakfast was ok, plentiful and warm (and cheap).

Excellent location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Liverpool very soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I have now stayed here three times over the last two months, each time for 1-2 nights. It's great to find a budget hotel in such a prime location, right opposite Albert Dock (including the Tate Gallery and the Maritime Museum) and near the new Museum of Liverpool - as well as being very close to 'Liverpool One' for shopping and restaurants. Make sure you ask if they have a room on a higher floor, ideally facing the waterfront, and you'll get a similar view to that enjoyed by hotels that charge far higher! The staff are very friendly and down to earth, and efficient - last time they volunteered to move me to a higher floor when a room became available on the second night of my stay. My room was relatively small but fine, functional and clean. You can pay a small supplement for a buffet breakfast, which I did the first two times, it's OK but nothing special - the last time I went to the famous Egg Cafe instead (10-15 minutes walk). I'm sure it can be a bit noisy at weekends but this will be the case with any budget hotel in a popular weekend destination like Liverpool. But for a short stay this is a great deal, especially when they have promotions like the money-off (up to half price) Winter offer. By the way if you like good beer do visit the Baltic Fleet (Good Beer Guide pub) which is a minute's walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the waterfront for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSEFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We only paid £39 for our room on a Thursday night so weren't really expecting much, We were pleasantly surprised and found our room to be clean and containing everything you would expect - tea & coffee making stuff and tv. There was a spare pillow in the wardrobe which was useful (not having to request it from reception). The 'space pod' style bathroom was great and the shower one of the best I have every encountered away from home. We requested a room overlooking Albert Dock and that was what we got - a fantastic view of the Liverpool Eye too. Maybe we were lucky in not encountering any noisy stag or hen parties, but our sleep was undisturbed.
In the morning, the lady on Reception helpfully printed out Google map instructions for us as we didn't have a map or sat nav to get home. Breakfast was £7.50 each which is quite a lot, but plentiful, quite good and masses of choice.
All in all, wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place or stay there again. The location was perfect, on site parking reasonable at £3 a day and an all round bargain!

Room Tip: Overlooking the Albert Dock has a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JONES8285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ibis Liverpool. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Paul Smith Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Property: ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One
Address: 27 Wapping, Liverpool L1 8LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#30 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#32 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One is located 5 km from the airport and a 10 min walk from the city centre. With pubs, theatres, historic buildings, nightspots and the Everton FC and Liverpool FC stadia all within the immediate vicinity, the hotel is ideal for weekends as well as longer business or holiday stays. Offers 192 rooms including 10 for guests with limited mobility, a restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24hrs and secure outdoor parking (chargeable). Business guests will appreciate use of complimentary WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Accor Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Ibis Liverpool
Ibis Hotel Liverpool
Ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock - Liverpool One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing