We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
300
180
86
57
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
180
86
57
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lark lane hallmark hotel alicia hotel palm house bridal suite wedding party city centre quiet location lady on reception lovely hotel superior room a lovely stay restaurants and bars night stay lovely room excellent value for money docks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2020

I had a one night stay booked for a short sightseeing trip to Liverpool. Unfortunately I received notification of a hospital appoint which coincided with the trip. I rang to cancel but was told initially that as it was prepaid I was not entitled to refund. However, I was asked to call back later and was told that they would put my money on 'hold' until I could rearrange. Shortly after this conversation the lockdown occurred and I was amazed to receive a full refund. Such a company deserves loyalty and as soon as times allow I will rebook. Thank you Hallmark

Room tip: Cannot comment as dd not get there!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brenda675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

the girls are always extremely helpful, sweet, and polite. ive stayed here a few times to visit my sister and they are always super attentive. my shower wasnt working and they had the fixer man straight round, moved me to a nicer room immediatley, so even when my partner came to visit after work i had a nice little room upgrade!

its good for parking plus a nice view of sefton park from the window and beautiful to walk around if you dont want to be write in the city!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Stayed for one night. Staff on reception were lovely and very pleasant, room was okay but in need of some updating and attention no toilet rolls but this was soon sorted. Room very cramped but enough for us to get ready in. Bed was comfy and bedding duvet and pillows clean , towels were pretty good quality. Toilet and shower clean although toilet cistern took ages to refill which was a bit of a pain in the night. On the whole we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast room was lovely and food excellent, Can't fault any of the staff in any way have stayed in 5 star hotels and the staff hav'nt been as great as here Thank you all x

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank getawaymenorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

On arrival had to wait 10 mins then go in search for someone to book us in. The lady was in the bar chatting.
We asked about restaurant and she explained that it was closed- we thought this was perhaps due to a private event but no it was closed throughout January. Nowhere was this advertised on the site. Altho lift to floor - there were several up and down stairs to get to room.
Room was gloomy, bed small and mattress old and lumpy. Sheets did not fit.
It wasn't that clean and toilet was filthy. We asked for a different room/upgrade but after 10 mins were told fully booked due to LFC V MAN U in 2 days. Car park and lack of guests suggested otherwise.
Partner went to use shower but it was scalding hot and couldn't be adjusted. On reporting this were told you could have shower in a different room!
We left after 2 nights (had booked for 3 ) and headed for premier inn.
Finally - (probably not a lot hotel staff could do about it even if they wanted to tho I doubt they cared) it wasn't great to have to enter and exit through the main door enveloped in smoke from a chain smoking 'guest'? - he appeared to be there for the full 2 days.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank magse829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seftonparkmanagement, General Manager at Liverpool Sefton Park Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear magse829,

I sincerely apologise that you were left disappointed with your stay recently,
We take pride in our service and offering here at the hotel and am sorry that on this occasion it would appear that the high standards we set for ourselves has not been achieved.
I am aware that we were unable to fix your shower when you brought the issue to our attention and am sorry that due to occupancy we were not able to give you an alternative room,
Whilst I cannot retrospectively fix the issues i hope that you will be able to see that your experience was an exception and would return again in the future so that we could regain your confidence,

Kind regards,

Jamie Morris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Staff extremely friendly, room was very nice and a good size. Very pleased with our stay especially after reading some of the negative reviews on here, would definitely stay here again. Great location on sefton park and near Lark Lane.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Conor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seftonparkmanagement, Manager at Liverpool Sefton Park Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Conor B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay,
It is always good to hear when a guest has enjoyed their visit and particularly when our staff attentiveness is mentioned,
Hopefully your trip will not be a one-off and we can welcome you back again,

Kind regards,

Jamie Morris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews