We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
182
92
65
52
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
92
65
52
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lark lane function room tea and coffee stayed here for one night christening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

We often have family members staying here when they come to visit us as it's such a friendly hotel, we also have our Christmas Day lunch here and can't recommend it enough. The staff are fabulous and nothing is too much trouble.

The rooms are spacious and the owner has done a fabulous job in updating some of the older rooms. Rooms are always spotless and have everything you need including irons, kettles, tea/coffee and complimentary shower gels.

The location is across the road from the beautiful Sefton Park,a short stroll to Lark Lane and a 10 minute taxi/bus ride into the City.

If you're looking for somewhere clean, comfortable and set in a lovely location without breaking the bank I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Liverbird2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

Had an evening planned with friends in Liverpool.

Taxi ride to town or walk to Lark Lane but the welcome and outdoor area made, The Sefton park hotel an amazing base for alfresco and what summers should be.

Rooms all recently been refurbished and to a high standard and very relaxing.

Decor inside the lounge bar and dining area was full of charm and history related to this iconic building.

Food was excellent and all freshly prepared and well priced

Service and welcome was far better than any big chain affair.

Will return to this amazing little boutique hotel full of character and charm with some of the best hospitality far and wide.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 105scottj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020

We came to Liverpool for one night to visit some friends in the area and stayed at this hotel. We were greeted by friendly staff and checked into our room straight away. The room itself was fresh, modern and had a lovely view of Sefton park, which sits right on the hotels doorstep. Before we headed out to meet our friends we decided we would head to the hotel bar for a drink, it had a great atmosphere and a wide selection of beers & gins to choose from (along with all your other spirits ofcourse!). The bar staff were friendly and chatty which made the experience all the more enjoyable.

Upon returning to the hotel later that evening we headed straight to our room to get our heads down, the beds comfy and the sheets crisp and fresh, we had a great sleep. Check out the next morning was easy and quick so we could get on the road. All in all a great spot to stay and drink alike, would definitely stay here again, great value for money.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 921zacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2020 via mobile

Stayed here last night after forgetting my keys on the ferry from Belfast. Met with a warm welcome and a comfy bed. Plenty of tea and coffee in the room and what a wonderful building! (Room 207). Will definitely stay again

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

This hotel overlooking Sefton Park is only a stone's throw from lark lane bars and restaurants. We have stayed here three times and its USP is its staff, who are all warm friendly and good humoured.

Tonight we tried the evening menu and thanks are due to George the chef for a lovely steak, cooked to perfection and the unexpected thrill of homemade chips which were cooked to perfection.

The personal touch makes the difference and Ryan in the bar certainly looked after us tonight, nothing was too much trouble.

This morning a member of staff jumped in his car dland returned came with a croissant when they ran out.

Customer service is alive and kicking.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PollyUKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews