We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for sight-seeing in Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Ranked #27 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Very comfortable room, well up to the standards I expect from Premier Inn. Room was in good decorative order and very clean. Staff were excellent and very helpful with bus information for travel into the city. Excellent breakfasts in the Beefeater next door. The entrance was rather unprepossessing with two portable freezers parked right outside (for the pub).

It's very easy to travel to the city centre and waterfront by bus - only £4.30 for a ticket you can use all day. Buses are frequent, modern and clean and have free wi-fi (and in once case, a drive with a great sense of humour). Don't bother driving in.

Room Tip: If your room overlooks the car park at the back, be prepared for lots of door-banging early in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017

What is it with Beefeater staff and service...cant they be bothered?
As usual the actual Premier Inn service and room were faultless....and even though next to a very very busy road, the rooms were silent, looks like the West Derby has had a refit as it was all spic and span in the room.
Less to be said of the NEXT DOOR experience......belting down with rain which didn't help either...but the same miserable pair in there on both mornings....if you dont want to work there...LEAVE!....as I'm sure your jobs would be filled within days.....second morning, there was no fruit salad or butter there...so we asked and nearly had our heads blown off...we dont have any....I'll see if we have any in the fridges we can chop down......wow......also...the coffee in the push down thermos' were cold.......the "hot" water for the tea was tepid.....this is not the first time we have had issues with out of house premier breakfasts......Jeeeez, its owned by the same firm....so why such low standards in the Beefeater?
We were not offered the special meal deal or assured of the guaranteed nights sleep...but these were of no concequence anyway....as we ate out in Liverpool is some nice restauraunts....they were also cheaper and better quailty than offered in the Beefeater next door......so, as I say....made no difference to us.
Seems like accros the road are having a remake....so if they offer a better deal on breakfasts......then Premier Inn "Beefeater" will lose out big style.
But.......nothing wrong at all with the WEST DERBY PREMIER INN....Pleasant reception staff......pleasant British room staff and very clean indeed......stay only marred ....once again....by the Beefeater next door...perhaps the manager/ess should visit Pontpool or Cwmbran to see how to serve breakfasts properly and notice how staff talk to customers

Stayed: June 2017
Thank AlanHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Excellent hotel! Great location! Love Liverpool! Staff were more than happy to help nothing was too much trouble! Breakfast was lovely, would be great if they had more available for vegans though. Will definitely be returning for another stay! :D

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank chloe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

There was a bit of a walk to the room but my legs are still young ! The room was wonderful. Clean, fresh and felt very 'posh'. The bathroom was wonderfully decorated, clean & roomy. The are was very quiet especially from traffic so I didnt need my ear plugs ! we were in the family area so you expect a little bit of noise from them. Tv was great ! easy to use and it was nice to see a hairdryer in the room ! Overall a great stay. Thanks. There is a restaurant next to the hotel.

Room Tip: downstairs room 35. Bit of a walk but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K4394XEsuzannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Stayed here for two nights recently working in central Liverpool, about 4 miles away or 20 mins drive. Plenty of parking available on site but at a tricky junction into a small retail park to negotiate.staff very efficient and friendly rooms are usual Premier Inn good standard but my room was a long walk along first floor to almost a separate block at bottom end of hotel, no lift available only stairs, be aware if limited mobility and ask for a room near reception. Breakfast next door next morning good. Recommended!

Room Tip: Get room. Ear reception to avoid a hike
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KazSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#39 of 99 in Liverpool
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Devonshire House Hotel
#72 of 99 in Liverpool
829 reviews
Beech Mount Hotel
#76 of 99 in Liverpool
603 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
4,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel

Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: €51 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in pretty West Derby then head into the city centre to rock out at The Beatles Story ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing