We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a step away from the chain hotels.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well worth a step away from the chain hotels.”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I booked to stay here for one night having tried the London Tower Hill hotel.

The decor is modern and bright with a fun feel (cotton trader theme). The bed is the most comfortable I have ever tried and worth the price alone to get to sleep on it!

Staff were all lovely, although they couldn't offer a late check-out, so if you want this book it in advance.

Breakfast was a let down and I wouldn't have this if we stayed again. Very standard but not good quality and no vegetarian choices really. Plus you had to get your own tea and coffee.

The London hotel has a coffee maker in the room but this hotel doesn't and would benefit from one, as it was nice touch.

When we next go back to Liverpool, which we definitely will (great city to visit), we will book this hotel again.

It is close to shops, bars and the Albert Dock so near to everything you could want, but still out the way enough to be quiet at night.

Not one of the better known chains yet but I'm sure if it keeps popping up hotels of this calibre - it soon will be.

Room Tip: If you want a late check-out book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuLuKittyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your recent review on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool.
We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, and your feedback about areas you feel we could improve is extremely valuable to us. I am sorry that we were unable to offer you a late checkout on this occasion, I can only assume it was due to occupancy in the hotel.
It is also disappointing to hear your comments on breakfast, your suggestions have been passed on to them to see if we can make improvements.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon,

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,344
    767
    167
    30
    17
See reviews for
153
1,197
56
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here as we were on a night out in Liverpool. Really convenient location near the centre, quick check-in and beautifully presented hotel.

There was 4 of us and our rooms were on the same corridor. Both rooms were lovely, each decorated slightly differently. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and modern. The speaker in the bathroom so you can hear the TV whilst you're in there is very nice touch! And the curtains really are 'blackout' curtains which I loved, woke up at 9am the next day and it still felt like the middle of the night.

We spent very little time in the room to be honest, but we couldn't have asked for much more. We stayed here using reward points, however we overheard a lot of guests talking about some really cheap deals (somebody mentioned £58 per night)! Otherwise I would've said the hotel is slightly expensive but for the rooms and location it's worth it. If you can find an offer then obviously it'd be stupid not to stay here.

The only issue wasn't something that we noticed, but the people we were travelling with were kept up half the night by people laughing, talking and running along the corridor. I think when staying in central city areas this can often be a problem, and we didn't hear anything but I'm not sure whether anything was done as I'm guessing a number of people must have complained.

Overall though, a very good stay and it would be my first choice next time I stay over in Liverpool.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnorthwestuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your review on your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
We are glad that you found your rooms to be comfortable and modern and that you were able to experience the different coloured rooms while you were here!
I am sorry to hear that your friends experienced some noise from the corridors, we do try to resolve any issues as soon as possible and I hope that this didn't affect their experience.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed for one night (6/5/12) on our first visit to Liverpool. Check in was efficient and handled by friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff. Every member of staff we met was friendly and did their best to make our stay as trouble free as possible. The hotel was immaculate and the room was well furnished and extremely comfortable. We decided to visit the Marco Pierre White restaurant which is part of the hotel. An excellent meal all round and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. We shall return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WallyWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your feedback on your recent trip to Liverpool and Hotel Indigo, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found all of our staff to be friendly and welcoming.
It is also good to hear that you were able to experience the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast and that overall you enjoyed your stay!

Being your first visit to the city, we are happy to hear that you were impressed and will return!

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

Had 2 nights at the Hotel Indigo and had a great time. Hotel is in the commercial district which was very quiet during the Easter period we were there. Fits in nicely with other buildings around but cool surroundings when you walk in. Staff were lovely and really friendly. Room was great with big bed and great shower in the bathroom. Aveda toiletries and free mini bar were a nice touch.
Breakfasts were buffet style and the Granola appears to be homemade and is delicious. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Liverpool

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hounslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, it is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others!
We are happy that you enjoyed the facilities and the little touches such as complimentary mini bar and aveda toiletries, and it is always nice to hear comments about the friendliness of our staff.

We do hope to see you here again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo in March on a Travel Zoo deal costing £99 for bed, breakfast and an evening meal in the Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, which is in the hotel. The deal also included a free mini bar, (2 beers, cokes and sprite), and 2 pre-dinner cocktails, at £49.50 each a bargain. From the moment we walked into reception to a very warm greeting we knew the Hotel was going to be great, it's a very modern building and fits into its older surroundings like a glove. Our room, (306), was very modern and contemporary, from the very high and comfy bed to the square headed shower and bathroom, all in a lovely teal blue colour with the famous Liverpool cotton trade theme wallpaper. There was tea, coffee, biscuits and crisps, and a free safe, although the view was offices and the road, which didn't bother us as we were only there 1 night. The Marco Pierre White restaurant is in the reception area, it is also very modernly decorated in keeping with the rest of the Hotel and has a bar to sit at before dinner, where we enjoyed our free buck fizz. The food was excellent, if a little too salty for me, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. You can pay to upgrade to the A-La-Carte menu if you want, but we were more than happy to stick to the basic menu. The only thing we had to pay for was the wine and a few drinks afterwards in the bar. The Hotel does not have a car park, but the Capital car park around the corner is secure and £12.50 for 24hrs.
The Hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the City centre and Liverpool One shopping area, which are both well worth a look around. The architecture and buildings in the City which must have been owned by some very rich shipping and cotton merchants are beautiful, and the shopping is great. We also took the 5 minute walk from the Hotel to the dock area, the "3 Graces" are a sight to see and the return journey on the "Ferry cross the Mersey" so informative about the history of the City, is a must. We will definitely be going back and next time will stay for longer and take in a show at 1 of the theatres.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoulgirlCarnforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headreceptionist, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review! We are delighted to hear your feedback from your stay in the hotel and your experience in the city. It is great to hear that you were able to go out and explore our local neighbourhood and all that the city has to offer. The deal that you stayed on is a fantastic offer to take advantage of all the facilities available in the hotel and we are glad you enjoyed the full experience.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel again soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,894 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing