We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Liner Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$117
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$71
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,384)
Filter reviews
5,384 results
Traveller rating
2,600
1,945
560
159
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,600
1,945
560
159
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslime street stationcastaway bartrain stationempire theatrenautical themefree car parkgreat hotelcity centremini barself servicefull englishbuffet breakfasttwin roomexcellent locationwould stay againexcellent value for moneyvisiting liverpool
Filter
Updating list...
4,739 - 4,744 of 5,384 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Just back from a long weekend apart from quite a small room excellent hotel and will defo use again when in Liverpool

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hookster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Had a few days at this hotel and it was faultless. Lovely room with excellent facilities. Breakfast was superbly cooked by Trevor our chef who was brilliant. Nothing was too much for him, his customer care and good humour were a credit to the hotel. Woudnt hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lrod3962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Myself my Husband and my Sister and brother-in law stayed at the Liner Hotel Liverpool, it was great, we stayede for 2 nights the rooms were very clean and spacious the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was fantastic they catered for everyone whatever you wanted it was there from continental to full english. We would definately go back to this Hotel again in the future, we went for my husbands 65th birthday cause we went to see South Pacific at the Empire Theatre which was fantastic. The hotel even gave my husband a big slab of chocolate cake witha candle in for his birthday this was at breakfast time and sang happy birthday to him GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 761janet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I did not enjoy staying at The Liner. The rooms look tired and unclean. They are noisy and stuffy. The breakfast it not nice. The hot food is served in a buffet which means it looks very unappealing. if you dare to try it you confirm that that it tastes as bad is it looks. The only positive comment I have make is that the staff are friendly and pleasant.
I would never go back.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The staff are very friendly and welcoming and go out of their way to help, but that was the only good thing about this hotel.
Rooms at the back overlook the main station platforms - so you can hear announcements on the platforms even with the windows closed. Rooms were overheated and no air con - tried opening window but couldn't sleep for the noise. Room also smelled musty and cabbagey. Breakfast was ok, nothing special.
This hotel was a bit of a disappointment.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doccmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews