We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$53
US$40
View deal
Trip.comUS$53
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveller rating
1,267
460
104
49
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,267
460
104
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport stayed here an early morning flight meal deal thyme restaurant car park good nights sleep excellent value for money overnight stay comfortable bed night's sleep city centre short stay inns receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed in sept 1 night for an early flight, due to COVID there was no bar/restaurant open which was disappointing as we travelled up later in the evening and by time we got there was hungry (wasn’t the hotels fault at all I understand things are different) we just popped out for a meal and drinks, room for comfortable and as always the bed was amazing. Not enough coffee etc but no problem reception was happy to give us more. Will stay again next year hopefully

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sazcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

After staying in many of your other branches over the past few months, this has to be the worst. Unfortunately the beds were so uncomfortable we were left tossing and turning all night, the room also smelt damp and mouldy.

The carpet was tatty in places, overall the site could do with a revamp and new mattresses!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapman3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I'm so sorry to hear that you found your bed to be uncomfortable as all of our beds are Hypnos beds and I'm sorry that your room did have a damp smell and was tatty. If guests do have any issues with their room during their stay we do advise to contact the hotel reception team and they will endeavour to resolve them for you. However, we can assure you that we have passed on your feedback to the hotel management team to make sure this is looked into and the room is up to the standards we expect going forward.

Please accept my sincere apologies again for any inconvenience caused and I do hope that you can give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

Stayed for just one night as we had an early flight the following morning but the room was superb and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The bed was very comfy and the whole place was exceptionally clean. plenty of parking also and just a 25 minute (depending on traffic) drive away from the city centre. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Stopped just the 1 night before our early flight the following morning. Receptionist was very polite...the room spotless...one of the cleanest I've stayed in...if ever I'm on a flight from Liverpool in the future I know where I'll be staying..

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angela9135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Hotel was well situated near the airport, but not hard to get to city. It was immaculately clean, comfortable and very good value. Excellent breakfast served by lovely staff. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gixer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews