We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #27 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The service and attitude of the staff was surely very good. I would suggest this hotel to anyone. The location was good. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast meal.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone17889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear 'Simone17889',

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Holiday inn Liverpool City Centre.

It gives us all great pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. I will share your kind word with our hotel team as we all take great pride in knowing our had work has been well received.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    503
    173
    54
    26
See reviews for
155
453
91
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Thank you to Holiday Inn in Liverpool City Centre for the fantastic way they looked after us recently when we booked 37 of us into the Lime Restaurant for a meal, following our wedding in St George's Hall. The room looked absolutely brilliant, and the view from the panoramic window gave a wonderful backdrop for photos.
The meal was great, the service second to none. All staff were helpful and friendly. Special thanks to John Cunningham who took the whole thing off my hands and knew exactly what I wanted.
I really recommend this venue.
One of our guests came up from Lincolnshire for the wedding and stayed 2 nights in the Holiday Inn; she could not fault the service she received.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Rita,

Firstly may I offer my congratulations to you both, I'm thrilled to see you had such a great wedding at the hotel.

I have shared your comments with all of our team who are very proud that they could be a part of your big day.

We hope that you can return soon.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have been to two of these tribute nights held in the Holiday Inn, Liverpool The night is great value for money.
The food is excellent and many thanks to John Cunningham - Food and Beverage Manager - and his amazing restaurant staff. The staff are friendly and the service run like clockwork!
(I hope your appreciated John because you are excellent and what you do)
Well done for another great night.
Karen and John Wheatland and Karen and Frank Burkert - Liverpool.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Karen, John, Karen and Frank,

Thank you for taking the time to review our recent Michael Buble tribute night. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your evening so much.

We believe that our tribute nights represent excellent value for money and also help to raise money for local charities.

I would like to assure you that John Cunningham our Food and Beverage Manager is most defiantly appreciated. John constantly goes far beyond the call of duty to ensure that whatever event he is involved in is completed with the highest level of care and service.

Thank you once again and we hope that you will join us once again for our Rod Stewart tribute night on the 19th May.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We have been using this hotel now every 6/8 weeks for the past 3 yrs and thought it was about time we wrote a review.
In all those times we have never had a bad nights sleep. The staff have always been very helpful and accomodating towards any particular requests.
The rooms have always been clean, warm and the beds comfortable.
The location is superb, being directly opposite Lime Street Station and adjacent to St. Johns Shopping Centre where you get a discount on parking as a hotel resident, making a weekend stay very affordable indeed.
We have never tried the breakfast so we are unable to comment on it.
We have recommended this hotel to many friends who have tried it and have never experienced any problems either.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickcoxwold46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear 'Hollwalk',

Thank you for your very kind review of the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

I'm glad to see that you have remained loyal to the hotel over the last 3 year and that we have provided an accommodation that you are proud to recommend to others.

As always I will share your glowing review with the rest of our team as I know they take great pride and satisfaction in knowing that their hard work has resulted in yet another happy guest.

Next time you visit the hotel why not treat yourself to our generous breakfast buffet, I'm sure you won't be disappointed. If breakfast is not included in your room rate then its available for only £7.50 on the door and is a great start to any day.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Liverpool and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel is literally right across the street from Lime St Train station which was perfect for us making the trip from Prague to Belfast (via London and the Liverpool ferry) during the crazy snow last year. The receptionist who checked us in was lovely, very sympathetic. The waiting staff in the hotel restaurant were very good and the food was lovely too. Rooms were cosy and we had a nice view of the Liver Building. We asked the hotel to book us a taxi the next morning to the ferry terminal, which they did and it cost about £11 for the trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megsni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear 'Megsni',

Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences from the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

I'm glad to see that we could be of help in your time of need and that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.

I will share your kind comments with our Reception, Restaurant and Kitchen teams who I know will be very proud to receive them.

We hope that you will consider the Holiday Inn Liverpool on any future trips to the city.

Kind Regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,840 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Address: St. Johns Precinct, Liverpool L1 1NQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is located in the heart of city, directly opposite Liverpool Lime Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. The hotel has excellent access to both premier football teams, Liverpool FC at Anfield and Everton FC at Goodison and to Aintree, home of The Grand National. There is no better base from which to explore the numerous theatres, bars and restaurants within this vibrant city. All 139 guest bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have High Speed Internet access and views of the city and its fabulous architecture. The public areas provide free Wi-Fi. The hotel hosts both business and social gatherings with 7 flexible function rooms that can accommodate up to 400 delegates. The Arena & Convention Centre Liverpool is just over 1 mile from the hotel and is easily walkable, as is the fabulous Liverpool ONE, the newly opened shopping quarter. For guests looking to relax after a busy day, the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre offers a selection of menu options in the Lime Lounge Restaurant & Bar with fabulous views over St George s Hall and Plateau. As an added bonus all Kids Stay & Eat Free with their parents. Discounted pay car parking is available to our guests at the adjacent Euro Car Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing