We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,760)
Filter reviews
4,760 results
Traveller rating
3,556
996
157
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,556
996
157
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini kitchen small kitchenette concert square free wifi bars and restaurants bold street converted warehouse single room within walking distance central location minute walk discount voucher albert dock would definitely stay here again q park excellent location the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
3,566 - 3,571 of 4,760 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

On arrival reception staff were very friendly and helpful, checking which restaurant we had booked to see if they had any discount cards available (which they had). Room was very clean and had a great look. Noticed a fews bars on the street whiich were very busy however on arrival to our room the triple glazing ensured no noise at all. Perfect location for city shopping and nightlife ....discounted car parking a short walk away. Will stay at this location again very happy with our stay. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGood78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Very nice and modern hotel close to Liverpool city centre. Large room with kitchen facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel does not have free parking, but they have a deal with a car park just 3 minutes walk away. 5 minutes walk and you are in the heart of Liverpool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liverp00lfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Perfectly located hotel in the Ropewalks area of Liverpool right next funky restaurants, bars clubs etc yet within a short walk of shopping, transport etc.
Room perfectly comfortable and the hotel has a very relaxed loft style feel to it. Will use again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Base2Stay is a very well located hotel, just a street away from Liverpool One. It has a large lobby area with 2 huge sofas for resting during check-in and check-out. The lobby also has 2 Macs with free internet usage. Wifi is free in the whole compound (in rooms). The hotel is quite well designed. There is even an art installation at the lift lobby using projection. Although the red brick exterior is common in Liverpool, the industrial-chic look is very charming to me. Staff at the reception are friendly, helpful and have good knowledge of the area. They recommended us places to go and activities to do. The rooms are comfortable and of a good size. It was clean and well maintained. I had a great stay at Base2Stay and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyDiamonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed on a Wednesday night in a single room before early morning meeting. Friendly staff on arrival The single rooms don't have baths which when I'm away I like to have as it's the only time I get to have one (parents will understand). The website doesn't make that clear. Asked to changed (small upgrade) and staff were great about it. Rooms was clean, modern and very quiet.One thing to note I paid an extra £10 for continental breakfast via lastminute and it's sold for £4.95 in hotel so don't pay via lm as they are taking cash off you.
Great location, efficient and friendly staff all round great value if you get it inder £70ish

Room Tip: If you want a bath don't book a single.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Thank you for your excellent review. Whilst the room description of our Super Singles on the website says that these rooms have over-sized showers, I note that the booking information page doesn’t make mention of this. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and I will look into adding this information.
We hope to see you back at base2stay Liverpool soon.

Best regards

Andrew Marsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews