We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Lovely hotel, easy to find, gorgeous rooms, 5 min from everything. Has a very handy little kitchen in the room... have fun finding it! Great TV for internet, music and flims. Just a great stay!!! Would 100% recommend.

*Have to pay a £50 deposit at check in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,006
    875
    145
    27
    17
See reviews for
563
1,685
330
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed in the standard room for two nights which was great. The bed and pillows were very comfy. Used the tv a little and it had about 20 channels.

The location was good but due to building on the main road was a little hard to find, if you're walking to the hotel I would note that a tesco express is on the corner you turn up and a building site on the other. It's a laneway not a road.

I liked the building. It was very secure and you needed a pass card just to get in after certain hours. We did only get one card so that caused a bit of hassle but we may have been able to ask for another.

Hotel in same block as a couple of nightclubs, noise audible from outside but our windows were triple glazed and we didnt hear a thing once inside the building. Although the windows didn't open and the air conditioning was a bit noisy.

In the foyer they had lovely free coffee and 2 computers with free internet. Plenty of space and books on Liverpool.

We caught public transport from John Lennon airport and it was easy to find and 3 pounds each way and regular.

Highlight of Liverpool was the Cavern Club, I wish we went on our first night rather than our last as we would have gone back. They have lots of live music and it's a great experience there.

Food in Liverpool isn't great, so many Italian restaurants and not a lot else! Best we had was at Leaf and this hotel will give you a discount card for there.

Hotel is very accomodating with left luggage as we did it when we arrived and when we returned.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoalEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertarthur, Owner at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Dear CoalEO,
Thank you for your excellent review and helpful comments. I hope I can clarify a few areas, which may be useful for future guests. Seel Street was turned into a one way street up from Hanover Street about a year ago and therefore may not show up as such on SatNav systems. Please call the hotel if you need directions. Our HDTVs in fact offer over 40 TV channels as well as 6,000 tracks of music, games and internet (for those without laptops), all free, in addition to free Wi-Fi, whilst on-demand movies are only £1.95. I am pleased you liked the security of the hotel and we are always happy to provide a second key-card on request. Liverpool now has a wide variety of excellent restaurants, such as Spanish, Thai, Chinese (with the oldest Chinatown in the UK), Japanese, Brazilian, Indian, Moroccan and more! We offer discounts at many of these so please ask our front desk concierge service who are delighted to offer advice.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at base2stay and would definitely return. It's a very clean and modern hotel and the location couldn't be more central - close to Liverpool Lime Street Station, Liverpool One shopping, Albert Dock, etc. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking Seel Street and it was still very quiet. Our breakfast was also included in our stay which we had delivered whatever time we wanted each morning. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOTraveller416647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guantanamo, Cuba
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Have just got back from a weekend at this hotel,
Great location
Staff well trained helpful and pleasent
Hotel ,new,clean,and well thought out.
As for the noise comment from Lady G we stayed a friday night and didnt hear a soud
I would thouroughly recommend

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raspberryblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have just come back from a 2 night city break to Liverpool and stayed at the Base2stay hotel. Unfortunately on check in we were too early (we arrived around 10) and the room wasnt ready! but the friendly lady took our bags and gave us maps and explained where to find things whilst we passed time. When we checked in at 2 we were both given too sets of keys for the room. The location is less than five minutes(walking) from Liverpool ONE shopping district and another 5 from the albert dock area and there is a tesco located just on the corner of the hotel. The rooms are very spacious and modern with a built in kitchennete with a fridge and all the utensils needed for a short trip! There are certain places to eat out at a discounted price whilst staying with the hotel(ask at reception) All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone as all the staff are friendly and make you feel very welcome!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,525 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing