We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Base2Stay is serviced appartments. The location is not initially the most attractive but do not be put off by this or the difficult one-way system if your are driving. Staff are friendly and the facilities are exactly what they describe. Despite being in an area where ther are lots of pubs and clubs the sound insulation was good and I had two good nights' sleep. Staff were excellent. A great alternative to the conventional hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b2smanager, Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Dear Liberton,

Thank you for your very kind review, I am delighted that you consider us ‘a great alternative to the conventional hotel’ You also describe us as ‘serviced apartments’ and whilst we are indeed not conventional, for the benefit of future guests I would like to mention that we do have a 24/7 front desk concierge service and although we do not have a bar or restaurant and all rooms are equipped with a mini kitchen the services we provide are more in line with those of a hotel than serviced apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to base2stay in the very near future

Andrea Burton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,750 - 3,754 of 4,323 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

I moved here from a more upscale hotel in The Cavern Quarter when the weekend rates jumped. I wasn't disappointed. Base2Stay has an appealing modern design and surprisingly comfortable rooms for a budget hotel. Though my single room was quite small it had a kitchen corner and excellent bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant, but the front desk staff had good recommendations for nearby places to eat. As a big Beatles fan, I was happy to find the hotel is right around the corner from The Jacaranda club on Slater Street, were the fab four spent many hours playing guitar in the bay windows. The hotel is in the Rope Walks district which is crowded with partying young people on the weekend, but I felt perfectly comfortable there. Nearby on Hope Street are half a dozen high quality, reasonably-priced restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Great 2 night's stay. Fantastic service. First room had two single beds instead of a double, but they moved us straight away. Loved the colour scheme. Very classy. Comfortable bed. some kitchen supplies, including a microwave, which is great if you want to save a bit by cooking your own lunch.

Easy walking distance to shops and attractions. Parking is costly, but the secured parking garage is well run and worth the money. You do get a bit of a discount from the hotel, but at £9 per day it's still expensive. It is central Liverpool, though... so what do you expect?

NIce lounge downstairs. Free nespresso coffee was a nice touch, but they didn't have many choices.Interesting coffee books. Free wifi and computers with internet in the lounge. Also loved that they had an ice machine. We got a fantastic rate (50%), so it was great value for us.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lemaCheT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

What a find - Amazing value - was there on a corporate trip and our rate was extraordinary. Less than the price of a curry for 2 in London. Welcoming staff, beautiful room, spotlessly clean - I mean immaculate - high quality fittings ( Duravit bathroom fittings, Samsung Plasma TV), free wi fi in the rooms; great public spaces. Ok no frills but felt like having a really great city centre pied a terre, complete with Nespresso Machine in the downstairs lobby area. brilliant - can't reccomend it enough. This is the future of hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marksman122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Just checked in, but can allready say it's a great hotel. Friendly staff and clean, modern and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank espenmoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
3,487 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: €41 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing