We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,760)
Filter reviews
4,760 results
Traveller rating
3,556
995
157
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,556
995
157
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini kitchen small kitchenette concert square free wifi bars and restaurants bold street converted warehouse single room within walking distance central location minute walk discount voucher albert dock would definitely stay here again q park excellent location the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
4,156 - 4,161 of 4,760 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I moved here from a more upscale hotel in The Cavern Quarter when the weekend rates jumped. I wasn't disappointed. Base2Stay has an appealing modern design and surprisingly comfortable rooms for a budget hotel. Though my single room was quite small it had a kitchen corner and excellent bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant, but the front desk staff had good recommendations for nearby places to eat. As a big Beatles fan, I was happy to find the hotel is right around the corner from The Jacaranda club on Slater Street, were the fab four spent many hours playing guitar in the bay windows. The hotel is in the Rope Walks district which is crowded with partying young people on the weekend, but I felt perfectly comfortable there. Nearby on Hope Street are half a dozen high quality, reasonably-priced restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Great 2 night's stay. Fantastic service. First room had two single beds instead of a double, but they moved us straight away. Loved the colour scheme. Very classy. Comfortable bed. some kitchen supplies, including a microwave, which is great if you want to save a bit by cooking your own lunch.

Easy walking distance to shops and attractions. Parking is costly, but the secured parking garage is well run and worth the money. You do get a bit of a discount from the hotel, but at £9 per day it's still expensive. It is central Liverpool, though... so what do you expect?

NIce lounge downstairs. Free nespresso coffee was a nice touch, but they didn't have many choices.Interesting coffee books. Free wifi and computers with internet in the lounge. Also loved that they had an ice machine. We got a fantastic rate (50%), so it was great value for us.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lemaCheT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

What a find - Amazing value - was there on a corporate trip and our rate was extraordinary. Less than the price of a curry for 2 in London. Welcoming staff, beautiful room, spotlessly clean - I mean immaculate - high quality fittings ( Duravit bathroom fittings, Samsung Plasma TV), free wi fi in the rooms; great public spaces. Ok no frills but felt like having a really great city centre pied a terre, complete with Nespresso Machine in the downstairs lobby area. brilliant - can't reccomend it enough. This is the future of hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marksman122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Just checked in, but can allready say it's a great hotel. Friendly staff and clean, modern and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank espenmoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

As soon as you entered the door we were greeted by friendly staff. The room was very comfortable with an 'users manual' available for the room and local amenities. The hotel is located on a quiet back street with a car-park and a Tesco at the end of the street. Liverpool1 shopping centre is only a short 5 minute walk from the hotel.
The only niggles about this hotel are the background hum from the air conditioning from other rooms during the night but it wasn't loud enough to keep me awake and secondly, working out how to switch the kitchenette light off, we had to slide the door closed.

Room Tip: visit the hotels website for information on deals
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dwsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews