We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$435
View deal
Booking.com
US$364
View deal
Agoda.com
US$346
View deal
Hotels.comUS$435
TravelocityUS$435
Orbitz.comUS$435
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
315
22
6
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
315
22
6
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath cave room alma de cuba friends hen do signature living amazing hotel the general manager fantastic stay be booking again check in was easy girls weekend bottle of prosecco afternoon tea bars and restaurants the location is perfect one night stay would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2022 via mobile

Stayed in the caves with friends, great place, amazing room with multiple beds and hot tubs would definitely stay again - great for parties if you are in large groups, Staff were all friendly and helpful!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 971nicolae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature Living , Owner at The Dixie Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Hello Nicole

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us here at The Dixie Dean Hotel.

I will pass on your feedback to our staff team, they love to hear from our guests.

The Cave rooms are really stunning, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay

We look forward to welcoming you back to see us again soon.

Kind Regards

Melanie Prentice
Guest Relations Director
The Dixie Dean Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022 via mobile

Such a amazing hotel, the room was absolutely amazing hot tub, beds. So ch a girl I’d birthday idea to go and stay with all your friends for a night to remember. I would 100% recommended this hotel and I will deffo be staying again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank H961ASsophiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature Living , Owner at The Dixie Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2022

Hello Sophie

Thank you for writing such a great 5 star review for us here at The Dixie Dean Hotel.

Our rooms are a great choice for all celebrations, with friends and with family.

Glad that you had a night to remember.

Come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards

Melanie Prentice
Guest Relations Director
The Dixie Dean Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022 via mobile

Lovely staff, helped us with every problem we had to try and make sure we had the best time possible. Recommend nightclubs in the area and even brought us all a bottle of prosecco down to the room.
100% recommend xx

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lyricg2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature Living , Owner at The Dixie Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

Hello lyricg2022

Thank you for writing such a lovely 5 star review.

I think you have really highlighted the importance of letting our staff team know if there are any issues with your stay. We will always go above and beyond to rectify any issues to ensure our guests have the best possible stay with us.

Clearly our staff team did everything they could to rectify any problems and ensured you had the best possible time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to see us again soon.

Kind regards

Melanie Prentice
Guest Relations Director
The Dixie Dean Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2022 via mobile

Attended with a group of friends for 30th birthday celebrations and stayed in the cave suite.
Hot tubs and room really clean.
Also had the cocktails package and 2 course meal which was great.
Fantastic stay and 100% recommend.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jacksQ1940GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature Living , Owner at The Dixie Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2022

Hello Jack

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us here at The Dixie Dean Hotel.

The Cave is an excellent choice for a birthday celebration with friends.

I will pass on your kind words to our housekeeping team, they work very hard to ensure that the hotel and our rooms are kept to a very high standard.

The packages we provide are really good value so I'm pleased that you were able to enjoy them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to see us again very soon.

Kind regards

Melanie Prentice
Guest Relations Director
The Dixie Dean Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

I don’t even know where to start. 3 date changes and a two and a half year wait, and it did not disappoint. Initially meant to be staying in the Shankly but got offered the new cave suite that sleeps 28.
The photos do not do this room justice. It’s much bigger than it looks. We all had plenty of space and the facilities were great. Room was cleaned every day.
Prosecco and decorations in the room on arrival. They let me in the room 2 hours early to set everything up!
Every single member of staff were outstanding and an absolute credit to this company.
The meal in the Shankly was well prepared for such a large group and the waiter (Nathan I think) is awesomeee.
Breakfast was really nice.
Not one single complaint from 20 odd girls.
Reunion pending.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank shumps91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signature Living , Owner at The Dixie Dean Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2022

Hello shumps91

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great 5 star review for us here at The Dixie Dean Hotel.

Our new Cave rooms are absolutely stunning and the hot tubs are very popular with our guests.

I will pass on your kind comments to our whole staff team, they all work extremely hard to ensure all our guests receive the best possible service during their stay with us.

I'm so pleased that everyone in your group all thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of their stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you all back very soon for your next reunion.

Kind regards

Melanie Prentice
Guest Relations Director
The Dixie Dean Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews