We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel in a Great City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heywood House Hotel
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Went with friends on a 2night stay trip to Liverpool.
This small homely hotel ticked all the boxes for us at the rate we paid,and the location is superb.
Even Q car parking was very reasonable.
Would definitely stay again.
Food at Manhattan next door superb

Stuart P
Hinckley

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Stuart P,

thank you for your kind and positive review on Heywood House. I am delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your time with us and I am pleased that you would consider staying with us again.

Kind Regards,
James
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 511 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

With hotels like this - why would you stay anywhere else? We booked with a groupon voucher so didn't expect a high spec room but we were so pleasantly surprised with a large room with big bathroom & balcony (307). It was a quiet hotel considering its location - the slaughterhouse & the alchemist on each side! Huge comfy bed. Copious amounts of storage space. Full size iron & board. Luxurious decor. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Well stocked tea caddy. Full size deep bath, fluffy towels & robes! Air con. Blackout curtains which meant we slept great. We just loved it! We definitely want to come back - perks being 10% off for returning guests and 20% off next door at the Alchemist! The Slaughterhouse was nice for a night cap & open mic singer too.
The only thing I would pick at - was the lighting in the room was quite low - which meant I had to get ready in the bathroom rather than where I like to be comfy on the bed normally! But that's a tiny tiny detail of I HAD to pick something!
Keep it up - can't wait to return!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kcookie1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear kcookie1991,

thank you for taking the time to post a positive and detailed review your stay. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of one of our many offers and that we exceeded your expectations with the services that we offer within our rooms, our location and the local discounts we offer.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
James
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

very well situated accommodation. no eating facilities; but no problem there is a variety of all types of facilities within a few yards of the hotel. Hotel would benefit from small fridges in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Andrew G,

thank you for your review. As noted in your review, we operate as room only hotel, however we offer a 20% discount at the attached restaurant, The Alchemist which offers a breakfast, lunch and evening menu. Alternatively, we also offer discounts at other nearby restaurants and all have proved popular with our guests.

I thank you also for your feedback regarding the fridges in the room, this is something the hotel will consider for our 2017 refurbishments.

Kind Regards,
James
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

great hotel staff were first class room was clean and the birthday greeting rely made my wife day, the hotel location made the two days brill as it is 10 mins from the docks .2 mins from shopping centre .

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reacordgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear recordgraham,

thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to accommodate guests, especially for special occasions.

I hope that we can welcome you back for all of your future visits to the city.

Kind Regards,
James
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Great location for the Docks and shopping. Very friendly staff and comfortable room. Would definitely stay again as good value for money. Love it that the Manhattan Bar was only two doors away for cocktails.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Webstergrindrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Webstergrindrod,

thank you for your positive score and sentiments on your recent stay. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of our city centre location which suited your needs. I am also pleased that you had a memorable experience with our team and that your allocated room was to your liking.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Liverpool soon, and don't forget to pick up a discount voucher for The Manhattan, available on our reception.

Kind Regards,
James
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,347 reviews
Hard Days Night Hotel
#29 of 100 in Liverpool
3,341 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#14 of 100 in Liverpool
2,586 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#18 of 100 in Liverpool
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: €54 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heywood House Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing