We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,931)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveller rating
1,134
592
155
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
592
155
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrubber duckgreat locationbalcony roompub next doorlovely hotelq parkalbert dockscar parknight portercentral locationdiscount voucherboutique hotelair concavern clubcavern quartergood sizeminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

With hotels like this - why would you stay anywhere else? We booked with a groupon voucher so didn't expect a high spec room but we were so pleasantly surprised with a large room with big bathroom & balcony (307). It was a quiet hotel considering its location - the slaughterhouse & the alchemist on each side! Huge comfy bed. Copious amounts of storage space. Full size iron & board. Luxurious decor. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Well stocked tea caddy. Full size deep bath, fluffy towels & robes! Air con. Blackout curtains which meant we slept great. We just loved it! We definitely want to come back - perks being 10% off for returning guests and 20% off next door at the Alchemist! The Slaughterhouse was nice for a night cap & open mic singer too.
The only thing I would pick at - was the lighting in the room was quite low - which meant I had to get ready in the bathroom rather than where I like to be comfy on the bed normally! But that's a tiny tiny detail of I HAD to pick something!
Keep it up - can't wait to return!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kcookie1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear kcookie1991,

thank you for taking the time to post a positive and detailed review your stay. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of one of our many offers and that we exceeded your expectations with the services that we offer within our rooms, our location and the local discounts we offer.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
James
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

very well situated accommodation. no eating facilities; but no problem there is a variety of all types of facilities within a few yards of the hotel. Hotel would benefit from small fridges in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Andrew G,

thank you for your review. As noted in your review, we operate as room only hotel, however we offer a 20% discount at the attached restaurant, The Alchemist which offers a breakfast, lunch and evening menu. Alternatively, we also offer discounts at other nearby restaurants and all have proved popular with our guests.

I thank you also for your feedback regarding the fridges in the room, this is something the hotel will consider for our 2017 refurbishments.

Kind Regards,
James
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

great hotel staff were first class room was clean and the birthday greeting rely made my wife day, the hotel location made the two days brill as it is 10 mins from the docks .2 mins from shopping centre .

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reacordgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear recordgraham,

thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to accommodate guests, especially for special occasions.

I hope that we can welcome you back for all of your future visits to the city.

Kind Regards,
James
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Great location for the Docks and shopping. Very friendly staff and comfortable room. Would definitely stay again as good value for money. Love it that the Manhattan Bar was only two doors away for cocktails.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Webstergrindrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Webstergrindrod,

thank you for your positive score and sentiments on your recent stay. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of our city centre location which suited your needs. I am also pleased that you had a memorable experience with our team and that your allocated room was to your liking.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Liverpool soon, and don't forget to pick up a discount voucher for The Manhattan, available on our reception.

Kind Regards,
James
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

As always, the members of staff in this hotel are charming and ready to assist with the guest everything. It is like my small home in England! Nevertheless, a few investments are needed in the public areas and also in the technical installations. Some rooms are very poorly lit, you cannot read in the light provided, a mirror is often missing and the shower glass doors leak. Please don't allow these oversights to detract from your guests' stay in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RegularFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear RegularFan,

thank you for your feedback and for once again returning to Heywood House. It is always a pleasure to accommodate you and to see returning guests time and time again.

The hotel will be undergoing refurbishments over the next several months which we are very excited about, I hope you will return to see these improvements made.

Kind Regards,
James
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews