We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool
Reviewed 19 January 2010

I cant rave about these apartments enough! They are stunning. Right on the front, the reservations lady also guaranteed us a river view which was really nice fo her. We wandered down to The Albert Dock for a lovely meal and a few cocktails the back to the apartment. Really comfy beds and powerful showers. Just loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissT1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 237 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2010

We had a last-minute weekend break and decided to go to Liverpool.

We travelled there Saturday morning with Virgin Trains (2 hrs and 7 minutes from London Euston!) and back on Monday. We stayed in an apartment at Merchant Quarters and loved it! The views are stunning, overlooking the river and the Liver Buildings. Only a few minutes walk to the Albert Dock and Liverpool city centre. We were met on arrival by a very friendly and helpful L3 Living representative who showed us around and gave us some great advice for a night out in Liverpool. The apartment was really comfortable with plenty of room and facilities to cater for ourselves had we so wished. The whole weekend was wonderful - we certainly felt we had value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank discerning_visitor42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Stayed in one of the penthouse suites as a surprise for my husbands 50th birthday after a trip to Everton to watch his favourite football team.

We had a little trouble finding the apartment as the sat nav took us a couple of streets from the block but a quick phone call and we were directed to the correct building where we were met and given our parking permit which allows you to park your car outside the apartment block. We were shown to our penthouse suite on the 11th floor and were given a quick tour around the apartment showing us where everything was.

The penthouse suite was amazing with spectacular views across the city and the river. The suite had been decorated with balloons ( I had emailed previously to ask if this could be done) and a chilled bottle of Moet was waiting in the fridge. The suite had 2 bedrooms one with with ensuite bathroom with bath and shower. Both bedrooms had TV's and plenty of storage space. A corridor led from the bedrooms to the open plan living area. This area had a large well equipped kitchen, dining area seating 6 people. The lounge had 2 large very comfortable sofas, chairs, a pool table, flat screen TV and DVD player. There was also a smaller living room with sofa bed ( I think). The patio doors opened onto a huge balcony which ran the whole length of the apartment. Two sets of tables and chairs were on the balcony but it was a rather chilly December evening so didn't sit out for long, a patio heater would have been good. The views from the balcony were fantastic with the lights glowing across the city in the evening and the boats on the river the next morning.

We found the apartment to be clean with modern decor. It was well equipped, warm and welcoming and we didn't hear any noise during our stay. We would love to return maybe during the summer months to enjoy the view when the weather is a bit warmer. As we were only here for one evening we didn't get to try the bars or restaurants of Liverpool but maybe next time.

A very good overnight stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kazOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres côté fleuve sont les plus calmes. Route très passante côté ville, en particulier le mat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Céline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
hope street hotel
#13 of 98 in Liverpool
2,090 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,505 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 98 in Liverpool
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,907 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool

Address: William Jessop Way, Liverpool L3 1EJA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 113 Speciality Lodging in Liverpool
Price Range: €82 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing