We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
80
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lark lane homemade jams sefton park a short bus ride stayed two nights city centre fantastic stay shower room full english one night stay comfy bed yogurt soap ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Spent a night at this B & B & wished we could have moved in! Pure comfort in a quiet location, we slept so well that we had to prise ourselves out of bed. Great location close to the beautiful Sefton Park, with easy access to Liverpool City Centre. Pat, the owner, was incredibly friendly, helpful, & great to chat to. Just lovely!!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 129SteveH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We could not believe how lovely our room was. Very spacious, with comfortable armchairs and very tastefully decorated. Pat has an artistic background and it shows in her choice of decoration throughout the house. All very well equipped and very good value. We were close to Sefton Park and within easy walking distance to Lark Lane, where you are spoilt for choice of good places to eat. We walked to St Michael's station (about 20 mins) and got the train into Liverpool Central. We then travelled on to Crosby to see the Anthony Gormley statues-all 100 of them. Very thought provoking. Pat then recommended getting back on the train and going to Southport, which proved a great choice. Lots of antique/ junk shops and wonderful 1920's tea rooms with a great atmosphere.

Room tip: Only one room so book early.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzietrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

So we returned to Liverpool in mid April and watched Liverpool get stuffed by Aston Villa in the FA Cup semi final: a terrible black cloud but there were many silver linings, Sefton Park Villa's being one of them!!

Can't recommend here enough: Pat again was the loveliest host, total attention to detail and made us feel most welcome. The food was superb: scones, breakfast and jams with proper coffee. Comfortable, chilled, warm and just incredibly friendly.

We are looking forward to our next visit!!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dazzacurve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This is a fantastic bed and breakfast. There is off street parking. It is close to a bus stop so there is not need to drive to Liverpool's attractions. The room is large and has all the amenities we wanted. Pat had fresh scones ready when we arrived. Pat was am else very helpful with restaurant suggestions and the bus routes. The breakfast was excellent with homemade preserves, muesli, breads, cheese, etc.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lynda_11040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

We were the first to review this wonderful home from home in Liverpool. Pat is so warm and welcoming and the room and breakfast Is not only top class but also reasonably priced.we also looked forward to the home-made cakes on our return in the evening. Pat only has one gorgeous room with en suite in her beautiful house so book well in advance. We do.

Date of stay: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dianebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews