We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
18
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds a great place to stay front desk one night great location shampoo suitcases sinks mirror toilet towels tv noise rooms
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, lovely staff, clean tidy. Right by all the pubs , around corner from concert square over road from food everythin u need on your doorstep. Handy little place would defo recommend and defo stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank vodcal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2018, as we spent a couple of days exploring Liverpool. Michelle on the front desk was friendly and super helpful showing us a choice of family rooms and helping us out with suggestions for tours and things to see.
The hotel is located on Ranelagh Street, minutes away from the main shopping streets and 10 minutes walk from Albert Docks.
Rooms were spotless with modern bathrooms and - but note ours didn't have a TV (not that it was a problem) Lanigans pub downstairs is a very friendly bar, but can get pretty loud (even on a Tuesday night)
We'd like to thank Michelle for everything she did for us during our stay

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have windows
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrismacewan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in a bunk room which was so cleverly laid out and spacious and best of all during the heatwave had glorious air con. Spotless clean and super comfy beds with great facilities such as tea/coffee making equipment and toiletries. Everything was in plentiful supply. Shower was gorgeous and powerful and separate to the toilet which was handy out when there's four of you in the room. Staff were warm, welcoming and so friendly, always a word for us when we passed reception. What would make the room we stayed in (203) complete would be a wall mirror in the room and some well placed hooks here and there as appropriate. Overall fantastic value and I'll definitely be staying again and recommending to all.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank gaswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pj l, Owner at Central Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Mirror is ordered and ill get onto maintenance about the hook situation. Hopefully see you again soon.
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We were in Liverpool at the weekend and we stayed in the Central Station Hotel. It was very clean and tidy with crisp, clean sheets and comfy beds. All of the rooms had toiletries, lots of towels and plenty of bottles of water. The staff were super friendly and very helpful and welcoming. It felt as though they couldn't do enough for us. Michelle on reception, in particular, was lovely. A huge thank you to Mark and all the staff both in the hotel and the bar for looking after us so well this weekend. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank shelleypw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pj l, Owner at Central Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Glad you had a great stay. Was our pleasure. Hope you pay us a visit again soon.
Kind Regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. They were so helpful and supportive. We were allowed to check in early. The room was excellent. Yes there was music coming from the pub below but we sang along. Michelle looked after our luggage whilst we explored Liverpool the next day. All the staff were kind and friendly, especially to my children, who were very happy with the experience. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SarahWB71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pj l, Owner at Central Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Glad you had a fab visit to the city. Next time hopefully you can get into the cat cafe. Thanks for the lovely review. See you again in the near future.
Regards to all
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews