We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
15
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great place to stay front desk one night great location suitcases sinks mirror toilet tv beds noise
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my mum. Its absolutely spotless cant fault it. Central to everything from shops pubs and restaurants. Rooms are so quirky and the bunk bed idea is a great way of utilizing space in the room. Slept in one of the bunks on one of the nights we stayed and they are so comfortable. Staff are lovely and were so accommodating to our needs.. we had an amazing stay and will deffo be booking in again for our next trip

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pj l, Owner at Central Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks for your great review. Glad you had a lovely stay. Regards to your mum. See you next time.
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

The hotels location is superb for a night out in Liverpool. With Lanigans Irish pub below you don’t have to go too far for a pint. Lime Street train station is just around the corner. Albert Dock and Matthew Street are an easy 10-15 minute walk.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and the bed was super comfortable. Great bathroom with power shower. Kettle and coffee provided.

In summary a great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank DustySaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I came along to Liverpool with a number of friends split between two rooms and we all said how we will definitely want to return to this hotel for future visits. The location is fantastic (right in the centre), the rooms were nice, staff were all extremely friendly (especially Vicky in reception!), and the pub attached to it had a good, fun vibe.

Looking forward to our next stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Nothing wrong with the room -clean, beds warm n comfy, however no tv woking. no tea making facilties either. should you like around 3 hours kip with your own neon multi colour lights changing every 15 seconds with thudding music from lanigans irish bar next door then this place will suffice. i had 3 hour kip before the neon lights came back on at 6.30 AM - a novel way to get you up n out early. just make sure you do not get the room above the bar. Staff seemed helpful enough.
If you love an irish jig at 2am with neon lights thrown in then this place is heaven sent. Based on my Friday night visit i will not be back and certainly not one to advise of to friends.
Shame really because its placed in good spot but is lacking the most basic items you expect from a hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank slazenger12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Class pub. All locals and cheapest beer we could find in Liverpool. Not a lively spot but if your looking for a few cheap quiet drinks this is your spot. Toilets need attention but apart from this it is spotless.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BoilTheKettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews