We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roscoe House
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$171
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$100
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$198
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$90
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
109
85
63
43
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
85
63
43
46
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed in a suite for one night and the room was amazing. Much bigger and better than a normal hotel room. Felt more like staying in an appartment. Will be staying there again. Highly recommend staying if you are visiting Liverpool.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJBLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO_RoscoeCollection, General Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear DJBLiverpool,

Thank you for your recent review of Roscoe House. Our team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being a sympathetically restored Georgian building in which each room is a different size and has been individually decorated, we strive to offer our guests something a little different from the usual chain hotels, a point which many reviewers note. We look forward to welcoming you back to Roscoe House on your next visit to Liverpool.

Kindest Regards
Conor O'Donovan
Chief Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Once again we have stopped in this hotel. Again room was spotless. The staff are very helpful. ordering taxis for us and good advise on where to go for a night out. I would have no hesitation in recommending this guest accomodation. We were in room 202 and can honestly say had a great nights sleep
We will be returning again to the roscoe

We spoke to staff about me running london marathon. The staff and some guests had a collection for me and raised £109.00 for my charity

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO_RoscoeCollection, General Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear GordWiz,

Than you for your recent review of Roscoe House. It was great to meet you again and hear about your efforts in running marathons to raise money for MSRC. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have passed your feedback onto our team. As a business that supports several charities, locally and nationally we are always delighted to assist any guests who are supporting a good cause. Hope your training for your upcoming marathon's goes well. We look forward to welcoming you back to Roscoe House in the future and hearing how your progress with raising your target amount is going.

Kindest Regards
Conor O'Donovan
Chief Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

rented an apartment for an evening,and was blown away by the apartment,all mod cons and very clean and well presented.Stunning views off the docks as well from the room. I would Highly recommend anyone to stay with Roscoe Houseand will be using them next time i stay in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ace293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO_RoscoeCollection, General Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear Ace293,

Thank you for your recent review of Roscoe House. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed your kind feedback on to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Roscoe House when you next visit Liverpool.

Kindest Regards
Conor O'Donovan
Chief Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We had a two night stay here in December after finding a good rate on Laterooms.com.

The location of the property is pretty central but parking is a problem and unfortunately on check in we were not informed of the possible parking options, making it a quick dash out the door in the morning to move the car before restrictions in the street came into effect. (But that's another story)

The hotel's registration form needs an upgrade - it had been photocopied so many times that it was almost impossible to read and hence understand what one was signing for on the form. Just a minor issue, but not a professional image in my opinion.

The room we had was spacious, clean and well decorated. It was however located right near the front door of the property and directly facing the street, so was noisy at night, with guests coming in and out and raucous partygoers passing by outside.

An adequate continental breakfast was included in the tariff, but strangely without tea or coffee. Free wifi is available.

We also encountered the problem of very tepid water in the bathroom on the second morning of our stay and overheard others also complaining of this whilst checking out.

In summary, a reasonable stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street and the front door.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikkaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO_RoscoeCollection, General Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear Mikkau,

Thank you for your recent review of Roscoe House. I'm pleased to hear that you feel that we offer good value money, something which we always strive to offer, especially in the challenging times in which we live.

I have noted your comments and our registration form has since been upgraded. Car parking on Rodney Street can be a little bit tricky at times, however we have come to an arrangement with Liverpool Anglican Cathedral which is located at the opposite end of the street, 3 - 4 minutes walk from the hotel, and our guests may park their cars there for £6.00 per 24 hour period. Moreover, free parking is available on Rodney Street between 6.00PM and 8.00AM daily, and guests may purchase a ticket from the machine that won't start till 8.00AM in the morning after 6.00PM in the evening, meaning that they don't need to worry about over zealous car parking attendants first thing in the morning.

I have noted your comments about you experiencing some noise, and being in a fairly busy city centre location a handful of our guests have mentioned this to us. If this is something that is of concern, guests are free to request a room on a high floor or at the rear of the building and we will always do our very best to accommodate them.

Also, the issue which you raised in relation to hot water has long since been resolved, we upgraded our system several months ago and experienced a few teething problems, all of which have now been remedied.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Roscoe House in the future.

Kindest Regards
Conor O'Donovan
Chief Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Myself and two other friends (3 girls aged 20 and 21) needed a place to stay after going to an event at a club in Liverpool, we would usually have booked in at a travelodge but they were all booked up, so found this one which looked nice, clean and not too expensive at 18 pounds each for 1 night. It was the cheapest place as it was so last minute and close to where the event was held. The staff were nice allowing a few people we were meeting to come in to have a drink with us for half an hour while we finished getting ready to go out (as long as we were quiet, which we were), the room itself was very good with a good size bedroom (with a big TV up on the wall which we really liked!), an adjoining kitchen (which we weren't aware we were getting) with fridge, oven, microwave etc and a little table to sit at, and a clean bathroom too. A fairly nice place to stay for a couple of nights, however I'm not sure if I'd stay there for much longer than that if I wanted to spend more time looking around Liverpool, because it was a bit of a dull place to stay in comparison to other places in the city. It was fine for our one night stay though.

Room Tip: I read other reviews and they said our room which was to the left as you walk in, at the front of the hotel, was a bad one to stay in because you could hear people coming in and out of the front door and other noises, but we thought it was fine and didn't hear any noise.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO_RoscoeCollection, General Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear Melissa T,

Thank you for your recent review of Roscoe House. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed with the range of facilities which we offer and the ease of access which our central location offers to all that Liverpool has to offer.

Being a smaller property offering accommodation and breakfast we don't offer a bar area, which means that Roscoe House may appear to be a little quieter than some of the other hotels in the city. Indeed this is why many of our guests choose us. However, we are always happy for guests to enjoy a few drinks in their room and have a few friends over while they get ready to go out, a personal touch which differentiates us from many other hotels in the area.

I have passed your kind feedback onto our team and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Liverpool.

Kindest Regards
Conor O'Donovan
Chief Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews