We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous room”
Review of Roscoe House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roscoe House
Ranked #66 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stayed here for one night with my partner and we loved it. The room was lovely, really big and had great features such as a fireplace and a piano! It was extremely clean throughout including the bathroom (which was also very big for a hotel). Had a great nights sleep and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO_RoscoeCollection, General Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Kimberly W,

Thank you for your recent review of Roscoe House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our unique Georgian property. At Roscoe House we strive to maintain the highest standards of cleanliness at all times and I have passed your kind feedback onto our Housekeeping Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Roscoe House on your next visit to Liverpool.

Kindest Regards
Conor O'Donovan
Chief Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 243 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed in a suite for one night and the room was amazing. Much bigger and better than a normal hotel room. Felt more like staying in an appartment. Will be staying there again. Highly recommend staying if you are visiting Liverpool.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJBLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO_RoscoeCollection, General Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear DJBLiverpool,

Thank you for your recent review of Roscoe House. Our team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being a sympathetically restored Georgian building in which each room is a different size and has been individually decorated, we strive to offer our guests something a little different from the usual chain hotels, a point which many reviewers note. We look forward to welcoming you back to Roscoe House on your next visit to Liverpool.

Kindest Regards
Conor O'Donovan
Chief Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Once again we have stopped in this hotel. Again room was spotless. The staff are very helpful. ordering taxis for us and good advise on where to go for a night out. I would have no hesitation in recommending this guest accomodation. We were in room 202 and can honestly say had a great nights sleep
We will be returning again to the roscoe

We spoke to staff about me running london marathon. The staff and some guests had a collection for me and raised £109.00 for my charity

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO_RoscoeCollection, General Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear GordWiz,

Than you for your recent review of Roscoe House. It was great to meet you again and hear about your efforts in running marathons to raise money for MSRC. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have passed your feedback onto our team. As a business that supports several charities, locally and nationally we are always delighted to assist any guests who are supporting a good cause. Hope your training for your upcoming marathon's goes well. We look forward to welcoming you back to Roscoe House in the future and hearing how your progress with raising your target amount is going.

Kindest Regards
Conor O'Donovan
Chief Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

rented an apartment for an evening,and was blown away by the apartment,all mod cons and very clean and well presented.Stunning views off the docks as well from the room. I would Highly recommend anyone to stay with Roscoe Houseand will be using them next time i stay in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ace293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO_RoscoeCollection, General Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear Ace293,

Thank you for your recent review of Roscoe House. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed your kind feedback on to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Roscoe House when you next visit Liverpool.

Kindest Regards
Conor O'Donovan
Chief Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We had a two night stay here in December after finding a good rate on Laterooms.com.

The location of the property is pretty central but parking is a problem and unfortunately on check in we were not informed of the possible parking options, making it a quick dash out the door in the morning to move the car before restrictions in the street came into effect. (But that's another story)

The hotel's registration form needs an upgrade - it had been photocopied so many times that it was almost impossible to read and hence understand what one was signing for on the form. Just a minor issue, but not a professional image in my opinion.

The room we had was spacious, clean and well decorated. It was however located right near the front door of the property and directly facing the street, so was noisy at night, with guests coming in and out and raucous partygoers passing by outside.

An adequate continental breakfast was included in the tariff, but strangely without tea or coffee. Free wifi is available.

We also encountered the problem of very tepid water in the bathroom on the second morning of our stay and overheard others also complaining of this whilst checking out.

In summary, a reasonable stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street and the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikkaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEO_RoscoeCollection, General Manager at Roscoe House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear Mikkau,

Thank you for your recent review of Roscoe House. I'm pleased to hear that you feel that we offer good value money, something which we always strive to offer, especially in the challenging times in which we live.

I have noted your comments and our registration form has since been upgraded. Car parking on Rodney Street can be a little bit tricky at times, however we have come to an arrangement with Liverpool Anglican Cathedral which is located at the opposite end of the street, 3 - 4 minutes walk from the hotel, and our guests may park their cars there for £6.00 per 24 hour period. Moreover, free parking is available on Rodney Street between 6.00PM and 8.00AM daily, and guests may purchase a ticket from the machine that won't start till 8.00AM in the morning after 6.00PM in the evening, meaning that they don't need to worry about over zealous car parking attendants first thing in the morning.

I have noted your comments about you experiencing some noise, and being in a fairly busy city centre location a handful of our guests have mentioned this to us. If this is something that is of concern, guests are free to request a room on a high floor or at the rear of the building and we will always do our very best to accommodate them.

Also, the issue which you raised in relation to hot water has long since been resolved, we upgraded our system several months ago and experienced a few teething problems, all of which have now been remedied.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Roscoe House in the future.

Kindest Regards
Conor O'Donovan
Chief Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
hope street hotel
#13 of 99 in Liverpool
2,106 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
24 Catharine Street Hotel
#62 of 99 in Liverpool
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#51 of 99 in Liverpool
281 reviews
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
#58 of 99 in Liverpool
597 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 99 in Liverpool
2,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscoe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe House

Address: 27 Rodney Street, Liverpool L1 9EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: €56 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roscoe House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 15 boutique guest rooms in a converted mansion house at the heart of Georgian Liverpool, Roscoe House offers a friendly warm welcome, attentive service and great value for money on the doorstep of all that Liverpool has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roscoe House Hotel Liverpool
Roscoe House Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing