We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location for a great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017

when spending 2 or 3 days on a city break, location is very important. Staybridge suites are perfect as they are a 2 minute walk from Albert Dock, museums, galleries, bars and restaurants.
Recently refurbished, the aparthotel is modern, nicely appointed, and has good views over towards the city centre. We had a corner room, and as it was our anniversary,we had a complimentary bottle of wine.
Our rooms had a small kitchen, comfortable sitting area and well appointed bathroom and good sized bedroom. Very comfortable bed.

No CD player or I pod dock unfortunately.
Good serve yourself breakfast, and snacks and drinks can be purchased from reception.
Staff were all helpful and friendly.
Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: corner rooms have best views I would think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Roger, D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

This is a great place to stay, don't hesitate in booking. The rooms are spacious and well kitted out. The location is by the docks and only about a five to ten minute walk to the city centre and Liverpool one.
Breakfast is good and there is a pantry by reception selling snacks etc. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimwarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We stayed 2 nights whilst exploring Liverpool. Ideal location. Bed was so comfy, room was beautiful, towels fluffy, amazing views! Staff are an asset to the company, they can't do enough for you which makes it really special. Also, the car park is great as it is under the hotel, it was very cold whilst we were there and it's nice that the car is safe and protected from the weather! Breakfast also fantastic, can't fault this hotel at all. We will be returning!! THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Top floor for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbcbcb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

I write this review after three wonderful stays at staybridge suites whilst in Liverpool for gigs three years in a row. The rooms are always clean, well equipped and comfortable. Ideally situated to access the docks, Liverpool 1 and the echo.
The breakfast is also worth writing about. Excellent range of cooked and continental. Often lots of veggie options too which I always appreciate.
Very friendly staff.
Will always return when in the area and in need of a bed!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jade N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Jade N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It speaks volumes that you've chosen Staybridge for 3 years when coming for gigs. We're incredibly proud of our property and it means so much to the team to hear from returning guests who can attest to their hard work in maintaining our high standards.

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. We consider ourselves naturally generous at Staybridge and it's not until you've stayed with us that you appreciate all those extras which are included in your rate. I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the whole team and our Food and Beverage Team in particular.

With Warm Regards
Lisa Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We only stayed one night, but thought everything was great.

We booked because of the location, right next to Echo Arena. Given how many rooms there are, it was much quieter than we had expected.

Room was perfect, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.

Breakfast was very good, lots of choice, and the staff were nice and friendly.

Would love to return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shifu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Shifu69,

Thank you for this lovely review. I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the whole team. We're very fortunate in that although we are very close to Liverpool One and the main city centre being on the waterfront we benefit from no through traffic. That makes the area the hotel is located in particularly quiet.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the future.

With Warm Regards
Lisa Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,354 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#14 of 100 in Liverpool
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 100 in Liverpool
1,445 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 100 in Liverpool
3,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Address: 21 Keel Wharf, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: €81 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, non-smoking, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a Serviced Apartment Staybridge Suites Liverpool is the ideal place to stay for temporary housing. Staybridge Suites, Liverpool is located on the famous Kings Waterfront, opposite the ECHO Arena, BT Convention Centre and Albert Docks, the largest collection of Grade 1 listed buildings in the UK, also home to The Beatles Story, Tate Liverpool and Maritime Museum. To compliment this, just a 10 minute walk is the newly opened Liverpool One boasting 42 acres of shopping and leisure. Staybridge Suites offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, Most Suites have a River View. All suites are furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, FLAT SCREEN TV with cable/movies, and FREE Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include 24-hr service, complimentary breakfast and evening receptions (Mon-Thurs), newspaper, business center, fitness room, Priority Club Rewards and free guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing