We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,081)
Filter reviews
2,081 results
Traveller rating
1,536
431
79
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,536
431
79
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews echo arena albert dock studio suite small kitchen home from home kitchen area car park self catering complimentary breakfast big wheel excellent location longer stay self service city centre coffee machine secure parking beatles story
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 2,081 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We only stayed one night, but thought everything was great.

We booked because of the location, right next to Echo Arena. Given how many rooms there are, it was much quieter than we had expected.

Room was perfect, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.

Breakfast was very good, lots of choice, and the staff were nice and friendly.

Would love to return.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shifu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Shifu69,

Thank you for this lovely review. I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the whole team. We're very fortunate in that although we are very close to Liverpool One and the main city centre being on the waterfront we benefit from no through traffic. That makes the area the hotel is located in particularly quiet.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the future.

With Warm Regards
Lisa Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This is a fab hotel - efficient service, clean and modern, centrally located and with a convenient car park. We particularly enjoyed having our own kitchen and dining table/lounge area as this meant we could have an M&S meal and a cheeky bottle of wine in the room before we went out to a concert. The beds are comfortable and the rooms quiet as there is an extra door between the bedroom and the corridor. The breakfast area is funky and casual but I wish the architect had put the breakfast area on the top floor to get a view of Albert Dock rather than the car park next door. Would definitely stay again on our next visit.
I wish all hotels were like this!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Sarah P,

What wonderful feedback. We think all hotels should be like Staybridge too!

Please come back and stay with us again soon. We look forward to 'welcoming you home'.

With Warm Regards
Lisa Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Check in wad lovely. Staff excellent, Rooms are quiet big and we got a great view of the Echo arena. The food was presented in a very laid back fashion and the pantry was handy for Beverages !!
It is a bit of a trek back from town particularly when the shopping bags get cumbersome and last weekends weather was not conducive to walking.
Overall the staff/rooms/food was excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend

Room tip: Ask for rooms with views
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heaneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi heaneman,

Wow what wonderful feedback. We're pleased you had such a fantastic stay and our fabulous friendly team took such good care of you.

We will look forward to Welcoming you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the future.

With Warm Regards
Lisa Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Couldn't fault this hotel or the staff. They were helpful and polite throughout. Could not believe the social evening where you get free snacks and drinks. We enjoyed a turkey and stuffing bap and beer. The apartment was clean and tidy and spacious. We will definitely return to this hotel when we come back. Thank you x

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dickie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Dickie12345,

It sounds like you joined us for one of our themed evening socials to celebrate Thanks Giving. With the Turkey Bap being a 'Scouse' twist. Our wonderful Evening Social's certainly do set us apart from other properties, as do a warm and friendly staff. I'm so pleased to hear the staff took such good care of you.

We hope to welcome you back to Staybridge Liverpool in the near future.

With Warm Regards
Lisa Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Having been to Liverpool on several occasions. This place has to be right up there to where I have stayed. Situated in a great place on the docks just a taxi journey away from the centre and walking distance from fantastic bars and restaurants you couldn’t go wrong!
Room we had was a 1 bedroom apartment which had its own living and kitchen room area which was brilliant. Cleanliness was spot on and couldn’t fault anything. Perfect stay for a great night away!
Staff were very friendly and helpful to shout-out to Dani on reception!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bradr41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayGM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Brad R,

Congratulations to your girlfriend on her graduation. I'm glad we could share in the celebration.

I'll be sure to make the lovely Dani aware of your shout out to her. And will of course pass your praise on to our wonderful, hardworking Housekeeping Team who maintain such excellent standards.

Hopefully we'll welcome you back to us soon.

Warm Regards
Lisa Gregory
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews