We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach retreat 20 mins from City Centre”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

599mattc
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach retreat 20 mins from City Centre”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Great place to stay. Overlooking Liverpool Bay. Very spacious and well design with lovely finish. Train station to Liverpool city centre 5-10 minute walk then journey into city centre 20 mins.

Booked through AIRBNB but also know it’s available through TripAdvisor

Very friendly, helpful hosts. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Dear Matt,
Thanks so much for your lovely review. It was a real pleasure having you stay this January. Glad that your family enjoyed it, especially the location; we think it is really special. Glad also that you liked the finish. We are always upgrading this property and at the moment we are putting in a brand new luxury kitchen. We like to continually improve so you will find it even better next time you come!

kind regards

julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing spacious house with views to the sea from every window.”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had 2 weeks in this beautiful house, which is just how the pictures show.
There was so much room for us and our family and friends who visited us.
The garden is spacious and the views of Crosby Beach, the 'Iron Men' and the Welsh Hills are amazing as are the sunsets.
On arrival Steve showed us around and we were welcomed by 'flowers, wine,chocolates and cake' which was a thoughtful touch.
Tea/coffee cleaning products were all provided.
Blundellsands and Crosby train station is 5 minutes walk and this will take you to Liverpool city center or Southport in 15/20 minutes.
On site private parking is provided.
Many memories were made here and we will definitely stay here again.
Thanks Julie and Steve and good luck with your new adventure.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Dear Christina
Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to do such a kind review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at Sea View Beach House and thank you all for being such lovely guests and leaving the house so clean and tidy. Delighted that you enjoyed the views and the Iron Men. It is an amazing location and ideal for a visit to Crosby or Liverpool. So glad that you had quality time with your family and enjoy the rest of your amazing holiday touring the UK. Kind regards Julie & Steve ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house for a stylish and comfortable break with easy beach and city access”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This delightful large property benefits from only being a stone's throw from the beach at Blundell Sands but is only a short journey to Liverpool city centre. There are 3 sizeable bedrooms and bathrooms, a lovely comfortable lounge and a huge open plan kitchen and dining area. The house was spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated and furnished. However, for me, best of all were the fabulous views of the sea, watching cruise ships sailing by and the proximity of great walks on the beaches. The owners were extremely considerate, providing local information as well as fresh flowers, cake and wine to make us fell welcome on our first evening. All in all a super property that we hope to revisit in the very near future.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Dear Barbara,
Thanks for your lovely review. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea View House. We agree that the views from every room are simply fabulous. I know that you also enjoyed looking at the Iron men from the lounge window. Really pleased that you plan to return in the very near future - we would be delighted to welcome you back. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garywilli...
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just had a family weekend at Sea View Beach house. The facilities were excellent as was the locality to the railway station which we used to go into Liverpool.
The sitting room looks onto a large lawned garden which in turn looks onto the coastal path and sea. It was interesting watching the tide roll in and out, the ferries, tankers, container ships going in and out of Liverpool. We could see Anthony Gormleys "Another Place" sculptures too.
The owner of the house Julie was there to meet us and provided a beautiful welcome pack. Thank you Julie.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Hi Gary
It was lovely to have your family stay; so glad that you enjoyed the wonderful views and great location. Good to hear that you also had time to pop into the city. Thanks for being great guests. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardeners...
Shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a fantastic family weekend at Sea View. The house was excellent with fabulous sea views and the area quiet. Spending time in the garden watching the world go by was very relaxing. The welcome pack was a lovely touch as were the fresh roses. Thank you Julie.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Hi Denise, Gary and family. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and your precious catch up time with your grandchild. Thanks for such a great review. It was lovely to have you all stay... Julie ;_)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.