We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
298
131
55
35
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
131
55
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe suite wedding venue opposite the castle separate lounge lovely wedding four poster bed wedding reception wedding breakfast mr mrs huge bathroom pot roast bailgate area castle walls dressing gowns lovely hotel staff were attentive steep hill
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Very elegant hotel, with very hospitable staff, lovely breakfast, we had a most enjoyable stay while sightseeing in Lincoln, we wanted a hotel near to a castle, this was only 1 minute away, would highly recommend if you want a peaceful holiday in great location.

Room Tip: We had deluxe suite, so if you want plenty of room with lovely furnishing, choose that option.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedwards054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteHouse1, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, it was a pleasure to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We had Charlotte house hired for our wedding (ceremony and venue) and it was absolutely amazing! The staff all go above and beyond they made our big day that extra bit special and go with ease! The managers and staff are so friendly, helpful and professional the day would not of gone that smooth without their help so thank you so much! We had family and friends rent out all the hotel rooms and nothing but amazing feedback on the hotel and how lovely, spacious and clean the rooms were! We had the bridal suite and it was a fantastic room, huge bed and great bathroom. We also had our 3 children stay all under the age of 7 and they were so accommodating and the rooms were spacious enough to have them all in! Would highly recommend any one wanting to stay here for whatever occasion and would definitely recommend if you’re thinking of having your wedding here! It was their expertise that really made our day!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank RachaelMay89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteHouse1, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for your review, it was a real pleasure to get to know you both over the last 2 years.

We wish you all the best for the future.

Peter, David, Ricky & the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We had business to attend to in Hull and stopped of for one night at the Charlotte House Hotel on Bed and Breakfast basis.The hotel was well located to the north of the city just a short walk to the old centre and ideal for sightseeing being opposite the castle entrance, The hotel has no car park but is surrounded by a very large council car park right next to the hotel which is pay and display. We stayed in a suite with two bedrooms, large rooms, and a very large bathroom, The breakfast was exceptional with a good choice and served to you piping hot.We would return again when we revisit Lincoln

Room Tip: Unfortunately our rooms were over the kitchen area and therefore rather warm and noisy from extractor fans.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidlQ8236TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteHouse1, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Was a bridesmaid here for a friend wedding, lovely location and smart hotel. Staff couldn’t of been more helpful providing a relaxed atmosphere and lovely food. The flexibility of the venue was great as we where able to personalise and do lots to the space ourselves.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank emma f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteHouse1, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay at this lovely hotel, a little gem just outside the Castle. Very clean and comfortable room, with a fantastic cooked breakfast. We also had a phone call to say that we had left something in the room, and we where able to go back and collect before we left the city. 5* recommendation.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlotteHouse1, Manager at Charlotte House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews