We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute and cosy cottage in great position”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 24 Burton Road

The airy kitchen - a great space to sit and enjoy a take away or the local specialities
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The airy kitchen - a great space to sit and enjoy a take away or the local specialities
Xmas at 24 Burton Rd - warm and cosy Castle Square in the Cathedral precinct with superb shops and eateries a short and level walk away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The airy kitchen - a great space to sit and enjoy a take away or the local specialities
Xmas at 24 Burton Rd - warm and cosy
Castle Square in the Cathedral precinct with superb shops and eateries a short and level walk away
Front door to number 24 - a traditional  nineteenth century mid terrace house
The comfortable sitting room,  ideal to relax in after a day's sightseeing or shopping
Bedroom 1 has a standard double bed. A second bedroom has a king size double.
Middle room with a desk and additional seating
Time for a glass of wine
Top of Steep Hill
Brayford in town centre
The bathroom has a deep bath and separate shower
Secure car parking at the rear of the property with lockable gates
Car space at rear
Bedroom 2 has a king size bed and a hanging rail.
Shower
Work space in middle room
Kitchen - with access to the sunny patio gardne
Ellis' windmill just round the corner
A pleasant level walk to the cathedral quarter with its many attractions.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cassava_7
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cute and cosy cottage in great position”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were really pleasantly surprised by this cottage, which we really chose for the location rather than anything else at the time. We enjoyed the cosy living room and were very warm there, we also enjoyed the proximity to several good eateries and pubs - it was great being able to walk everywhere. Huge bathroom and nice courtyard garden. Parking's a bit tight but it's private and secure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelMom...
New Westminster, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Wedding Central”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better place - the living area is spacious allowing for a central location for our various family to gather. From getting the bride ready through to relaxing afterwards this place really suited our needs. The accommodations are lovely, comfortable and cozy. The yard is wonderful and would be great in the spring or summer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return should we back in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the open living area
Liked least: the room fragrances
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a fabulous surprise!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This little house looks tiny from the outside, but once inside, presents the most fabulous surprise, the large, airy and beautifully decorated and equipped kitchen diner extension at the sun- flooded rear, opening on to a delightful patio and garden. The whole house is immaculately clean and bright, and equipped as you would wish your own home to be. The stairs and upper landing are a little awkward at the top, needing some care. As the weather was very hot during our stay, all the windows were opened, and we were aware of traffic and people leaving the restaurant next door later in the evening, but this was no real problem, just unusual for us as we live in a very quiet cul-de-sac, far from such evidence of life!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and freshness of the decor, and the facilities
Liked least: The top of the stairs.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob186525
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Cultural area”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We really enjoyed staying in Tessa's apartment, it was so close to so many places to visit. The apartment has everything you need to make your stay so enjoyable. You really have to visit the cathedral and the lincoln life museum, which aret about on your doorstep. We did venture down the hill to the shops and canal area, but the steep hill so called is steep coming back up. You have everything in your area from shops, bars and eating places you do not have to travel very far

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing