We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
226
227
106
56
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
227
106
56
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillcar parkcocktail barlincoln cathedralexecutive roomlovely hoteleggs benedictno air conditioninglarge bathroombreakfast was includedgreat view of the cathedralexcellent locationold buildingsingle roomhotel is situatedwedding venuelovely room
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel! Many positives to this place, fantastic service from all members of staff, they always seemed to have a smile on their face. Bar was brilliant also if you have a room you can start a tab which is fantastic (or maybe not great after a few drinks haha) and there is so much choice for drinks. Room was brilliant with a view of the cathedral, good size bathroom with toiletries and towels provided and the room was great, bed was so good, got a great night sleep. Had a table with tea/coffee making facilities, some chairs and lots of space. Breakfast was good, cooked to choice and a selection of fruits and cereals. Only downside is there are stairs with only a very small lift. But all in all I loved my night here and have already booked for when I back in Lincoln!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sillyidiot17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on a Sunday night. The hotel is situated right in the heart of the most picturesque part of Lincoln. Staff were very attentive and friendly and the single room I had was generous with a very good bathroom. Surprisingly the TV was a smart one with netflix, iplayer and all the other catch up channels; very impressive. I ordered a burger from the bar for dinner and without doubt, it was the best I have ever had. Clearly cooked from fresh it was very moist, large and delicious with a gorgeous relish, nice chips and side salad; really good value. Only slight (and it was slight) downside was the noise from the kitchen fans outside the room but that didn't detract from a very comfortable night in a charming hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alec P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Just a one night stay but cannot find fault with this hotel. Excellent location, welcoming staff and comfortable rooms. Parking available opposite hotel. Breakfast limited but perfectly adequate.
This hotel is in the heart of Old Lincoln and perfectly situated between the cathedral and the castle

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beej56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Weekend in Lincoln and having been recommended we decided to try the White Hart for afternoon cocktails. The choice of cocktails is very extensive with each one being made to order, and depending on the member of staff some being made with a bit of a show. The bar it self is part of the hotel and gets extremely busy with groups enjoying afternoon tea along with other groups enjoying cocktails. The atmosphere in the bar was very friendly with most people enjoying the experience. If visiting Lincoln the White Hart is certainly worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Yorkie2015M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely location, friendly staff and clean, comfortable room. However, the room we stayed in overlooked the street and we suffered a lot from the street noise. This included engines from cars, people leaving pubs and the bells chiming from the cathedral. There may as well have been no window at all with the clarity of noise coming through our windows. The creaking floorboards above us also added to the disturbance. Perhaps it wouldn't be so bad during the week but I wouldn't come here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank KimmyBee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews