We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
394
58
14
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
394
58
14
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitsteve and elainecity centrefull englishlovely gardenstreet parkingxmas markethome from homequiet areatea and coffee facilitiesminute walkbreakfast was excellentvisit lincolnfresh fruitwarm welcomecomfy bedsteep hill
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We spent three nights at the 202 Guest House, had a wonderful welcome from Emma and her staff. Our room was spotlessly clean and well decorated, with a very comfortable bed. Emma is a fantastic host and made us feel very much at home. the breakfast was excellent with a great choice of options, the Full English was one of the tastiest i have had in a long time. We will certainly be back for next year's Asylum Steam Punk Event.
Many thanks to all at the 202 Guest House who made our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janpet2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We had three rooms at the 202 Guest House for a one night stay. Our room was clean and had what we needed for our stay. Great hosts, very accommodating, tasty breakfast. Good value. Close to Lincoln town centre. Would definitely come back. Highly recommend the 202 Guest House. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Just had a one night stay at 202 guest house to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary with friends. Lovely hotel.with nice bedding and towels.very nicely decorated too.
Central to amenities in town and the quays being a 10/15 minute walk. We stayed in the annex part of hotel which was lovely, it was attached to a conservatory which we made the use of to enjoy a coffee before heading into town. and a lovely garden too.
Very nice breakfast next morning,help yourself to fruit, yoghurts, cereals and juice, then order a cooked breakfast with tea\ coffee and toast. We will definitely be back to stay here and would recommend to anyone. Thank-you to staff for making our stay very enjoyable. Angela x

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaSiddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Excellent host who greeted us on entry to her very delightful guest house. Our room had everything that we wanted. Great shower nicely decorated room. We were informed of the amenities around the guest house and it was only a few minuetes walk to central shopping area.
There was a charming garden and conservatory which unfortunately we were unable to use although we promise to use on our next visit. We were given a good choise of breakfast prior to our departure which hit the right spot.
A most pleasing experience at a price that would suit most pockets. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JoanneWalker76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Had the most amazing stay . Emma and her staff couldn't do enough for you .Every where was clean tidy and really nicely decorated .The garden was gorgeous .Would recommend to anyone as really a lovely place to stay . Already planning another trip there . Took my mum for a special treat and that's what she got .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews