We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of 202 Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
202 Guest House
Ranked #10 of 51 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My wife and I have used this Guest House many times over the last 3 years while we visited our son who was attending the local University,Emma who runs it will go that extra mile to accommodate your every wish and nothing is too much trouble, her breakfast's,especially the full English,are really good served with as much tea or coffee as you can drink.Car park pass for outside parking and I have never had a problem finding a space.Although my son has now graduated we still intend to visit Lincoln and of course return to 202 Guest House and enjoy the wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms with on Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leddington g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

We spent three nights at the 202 Guest House, had a wonderful welcome from Emma and her staff. Our room was spotlessly clean and well decorated, with a very comfortable bed. Emma is a fantastic host and made us feel very much at home. the breakfast was excellent with a great choice of options, the Full English was one of the tastiest i have had in a long time. We will certainly be back for next year's Asylum Steam Punk Event.
Many thanks to all at the 202 Guest House who made our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janpet2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We had three rooms at the 202 Guest House for a one night stay. Our room was clean and had what we needed for our stay. Great hosts, very accommodating, tasty breakfast. Good value. Close to Lincoln town centre. Would definitely come back. Highly recommend the 202 Guest House. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Just had a one night stay at 202 guest house to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary with friends. Lovely hotel.with nice bedding and towels.very nicely decorated too.
Central to amenities in town and the quays being a 10/15 minute walk. We stayed in the annex part of hotel which was lovely, it was attached to a conservatory which we made the use of to enjoy a coffee before heading into town. and a lovely garden too.
Very nice breakfast next morning,help yourself to fruit, yoghurts, cereals and juice, then order a cooked breakfast with tea\ coffee and toast. We will definitely be back to stay here and would recommend to anyone. Thank-you to staff for making our stay very enjoyable. Angela x

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaSiddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Excellent host who greeted us on entry to her very delightful guest house. Our room had everything that we wanted. Great shower nicely decorated room. We were informed of the amenities around the guest house and it was only a few minuetes walk to central shopping area.
There was a charming garden and conservatory which unfortunately we were unable to use although we promise to use on our next visit. We were given a good choise of breakfast prior to our departure which hit the right spot.
A most pleasing experience at a price that would suit most pockets. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JoanneWalker76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.1 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,869 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
560 reviews
5.4 km away
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Grange de Lings
160 reviews
2.3 km away
Creston Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 202 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 202 Guest House

Address: 202 West Parade, Lincoln LN1 1LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: €40 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional guesthouse with a contemporary feel, within walking distance of Lincoln's Historical and Cultural Quarters and City Centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
202 Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing