We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Leicester(Leicester)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abinger Guest House(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
198
167
82
37
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
167
82
37
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkshopping centretravel lodgehigh crossticket validatedrichard iiirestaurants and barshappily stay here againnoisy at nightrooms were very cleangreat central locationlight sleeperexcellent value for moneythird floortop floorfew minutes walkquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

It was the second time I had stayed at this hotel and it was the second time I couldn't find anything wrong with the place. I would definitely recommend it to any of my friends and I will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank danielbC1386YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great location, great room, great staff. We really enjoyed our stay at Leicester Travel Lodge. The staff were extremely friendly and the room was was clean. Parking is discounted by reception, don't forget to do that as you leave.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seymourjayne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Chose for its good location but a nightmare once inside. It was a hot weekend but no aircon anywhere apart from a unit behind reception. Bedroom temp throughout stay must have been in the 30's there was a broken desk fan and a window you couldn't have open due to the outside temperature. Booked the evening meal option as when booking didn't know food options nearby. after waiting almost an hour after ordering and being ignored on complaining walked out and found a world of good eateries 5 mins away.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Q514MNdavidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed here prior to a girl's football tournament and although the accommodation was standard Travelodge , the staff were so warm and helpful it raised the whole stay . The staff in the morning-Brett and Sarah - went beyond their normal duties at breakfast and ensured a footballer was well supplied for the day ahead . Thankyou so much .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narva13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Very much enjoyed our stay here. Room was clean and bright. Bathroom lovely. Staff helpful and polite. Breakfast was great. Only problem was outside noise when the window was open at night because there's no air con. Situated a stone's throw from Richard III centre and cathedral. Plenty of eating places around. Built on the site of the Blue Boar, Richard III's last resting place before the battle. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 297sallyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews