We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abinger Guest House(Leicester)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leicester(Leicester)
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
198
167
82
37
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
167
82
37
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkshopping centretravel lodgehigh crossticket validatedrichard iiirestaurants and barshappily stay here againnoisy at nightrooms were very cleangreat central locationlight sleeperexcellent value for moneythird floortop floorfew minutes walkquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

My wife and i have just spent two days in Leicester Central Travelodge where i had to attend the hospital for an appointment. The travelodge was easy to find and only a few minutes walk from the bus station. It is handy for the city centre. We stayed on the third floor in room 320. All the staff were very friendly and that was everybody. We had a nice evening meal and next day we had a snack both were very nice. Our room was spotless comfortable bed tv etc . The hotel is very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much and will book another night next week as i have another hospital appointment.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

If you are looking for a lovely place to stay while visiting Leicester, you have to look nowhere else! The hotel is in the middle of this great city of Leicester City Football Club which won the league title recently! And there is the Leicester Tigers and the 1400 King Richards III who is buried in the city! The only warning thing is that you have to book early, so that you are assured of a place! This place sells like hot cakes!
One more thing, the vegetable and fruit market is in the middle of it in the centre!
Give it a try, I had a lovely experience visiting. Staff is lovely and of course, a lovely breakfast - children eat free! What else could I have wanted! Chill and enjoy!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank frankbH6882RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Very Comfortable beds, good breakfast but avoid the evening meals, they're crap. They stamp your ticket for the nearby Rooftop car park to reduce the cost from £24 to £5. Online booking only seemed to offer "Business Floor" though I don't know why, or what the difference is from regular rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flyingbobalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Fabulously situated for DeMontfort uni and lots of places very close by to eat. Lacking in the tea & coffee (a greater range ie green tea and biscuits in the room would have been great) also as it was summer time, no duvet on bed which I had to ask for but this was brought up to our room while we were out for the evening. I usually stay elsewhere in Leicester but in future this will always be my first choice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 625joannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our second visit here and it was just as good as the first time. The staff are so welcoming and friendly, the rooms are large and clean, the breakfast is good value too. No complaints about this hotel at all, we will continue to use for future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 196jamesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews